you're reading...
American, control, errors-in-judgement, propaganda, public schools, ridiculous, sad, teaching

Resistance Is Futile

Borepatch recently posted about how a student ‘got in trouble’ for correcting a public school teacher in class.

It’s sad that the teacher – and, by extension, the administration – are so short-sighted that admitting they were wrong and finding of fact is not the message.

Towing the line and shutting up is.

“…accepting my teaching without resistance.”

Preparing the children for the future.  They don’t need re-education camps, they already have them.
(and this was in 1994!)

h/t Borepatch

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Resistance Is Futile

  1. One does wonder just what it takes to convince parents that their precious children do not belong in the government indoctrination camps at all. Resistance IS futile… you cannot reform a rotten egg into a fresh one. It must be destroyed and replaced. And what rotted the egg is government involvement in the first place…

    The indoctrination of children to become non-thinking drones and docile slaves is the whole point of government “school.” The fact that it has been in place for more than 50 years is one good reason far too many parents can’t see the problems. They mostly have never developed the ability to think critically and blindly accept the mush they are fed.

    But, by some miracle, a growing number of people are waking up and removing their children from this horribly toxic environment. There are many alternatives now, and the best is yet to come as the children blessed with these alternatives grow and begin to explore the universe again. :)

    Posted by MamaLiberty | June 2, 2012, 7:51 am
    • Didn’t Karl Hess say that public school was just one giant baby-sitting service?
      And with the Progressive mindset taking over the schools for the past 60+ years…
      Hopefully, the teacher’s unions won’t restrict access to the alternatives.
      Yeah, right.

      Posted by guffaw1952 | June 2, 2012, 7:56 am
      • Mere “baby sitting” would be far, far preferable to the current reality. I spent most of my 30 year nursing career teaching. I put in a few years at the community college and left because we were not really teaching nursing, but compliance with government regulations! I was severely reprimanded a number of times for efforts to encourage independent and critical thinking. Our students were to memorize the stock answers and be ready to “follow orders.” Nothing else mattered.

        All the rest of my teaching experience was in private practice, where the actual nuts and bolts of real nursing were at least as important as the regulations and BS.

        Posted by MamaLiberty | June 2, 2012, 11:53 am
  2. Ack! This is terrifying! I love it when my students challenge me–it proves they’re listening.

    Posted by thatwritinglady | June 2, 2012, 10:45 am
  3. This might be a duplicate comment, workpress sometimes autofills some of the log in details over one another and when you try and clear it just disappears.

    In any event.

    I opted out of high school and started college at 14. I was not a genius, I was just bright enough to realize I didn’t want to watch the same health film over and over again, with classes taught by teachers who were born and would die in the same small town, giving us just enough skills to graduate and take our place in the factory. No thanks.

    Posted by Brigid | June 2, 2012, 6:41 pm

Leave a Reply

"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas - how he got in my pajamas I dunno!" - Groucho Marx as Captain Spaulding in Animal Crackers

This election is not about who gets voted off the island.
It’s about who is at the tiller of this Republic’s Ship of State. - Guffaw

THE NOW SHAMELESS BLOGGER’S SURVIVAL FUND

Email

guffaw1952 (at) hotmail (dot) com

What ‘They’ Are Saying About Guffaw…

"Guffaw is 'controversial' " - Vietnam-era Green Beret 'Doc'

"One of my favorites, I love the old P.I. stories. They have a nice Mickey Spillane feel to them." - Siddhartha

"...an avid arms man." - Natalie

"Old Private Investigator Entertainment. OPIE" :-D - North

Liebster Blog Award

x 4 ! Thank you North, Tango Juliet, ProudHillbilly and Fill Yer Hands!

American Flag

Gibson

I Stand With Gibson!

Browncoat

Judy’s Salon

jatjfy (at) live (dot) com (480) 529-6133

Proud Blogfather of

Quizikle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 261 other followers

The Four Rules

1. ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED.

2. NEVER POINT YOUR MUZZLE AT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO DESTROY.

3. KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER UNTIL YOUR SIGHTS ARE ON THE TARGET AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT.

4. KNOW YOUR TARGET AND WHAT'S BEYOND.

Certified EVIL!

FEAR

"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain." - Bene Gesserit, from Frank Herbert's Dune

Penn Jillette

“F**k Civility. Hyperbole, passion, and metaphor are beautiful parts of rhetoric. The marketplace of ideas cannot be toned down for the insane.” - Penn Jillette

Blog Stats

  • 123,829 hits

+ blog stats from the PREVIOUS Guffaw in AZ blog…

109,419

Copyright Notice

All original content on this web site is copyright (c) on date of publication by this author. All rights reserved, except that others may quote from the original content under the 'Fair Use' provisions of U.S. copyright law.

Financial Disclosure

I'm currently on disability, unable to work, and receive marginal benefits. I've been advised by SSDI I may receive some additional income. Based on their statements, I'm adding a bleg to this blog. Effective 03/06/2012. Thank you for your kindness.

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

