you're reading...
fascism, Fear, geekery, law enforcement interaction, paranoia, progressive, The Bill of No Rights, The Republic

‘They’re Here!’ (or almost here)

No, this isn’t a post regarding the film Poltergeist.  (However, for a great Halloween flick, check out today’s You Tube selection!)

Real News Reporter has a story about which we should all be concerned.  Or not.  You’re choice.

I’m not familiar with this news source, so I don’t know whether or not to trust what they say.  Sadly, I do believe such technology exists.  Whether or not it is feasible to implement as described is the question.

NOT to mention whether or not the government (or private entities) will implement it.  Or have already.

Here’s an excerpt:

Hidden Government Scanners Will Instantly Know Everything About You From 164 Feet Away

flag blinds

Source: Gizmodo.com

Within the next year or two, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security will instantly know everything about your body, clothes, and luggage with a new laser-based molecular scanner fired from 164 feet (50 meters) away. From traces of drugs or gun powder on your clothes to what you had for breakfast to the adrenaline level in your body—agents will be able to get any information they want without even touching you.

And without you knowing it.

So, is it time to don the foil chapeaus or what?  Not that ‘they’ couldn’t penetrate such a countermeasure.  :-(

Be afraid, be very afraid!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

9 thoughts on “‘They’re Here!’ (or almost here)

  1. “From traces of drugs or gun powder on your clothes”

    They’d probably want to forget about the gunpowder residue if they try this here… their machine would just overload and melt or something.

    Nah… this sort of thing is pretty silly, especially outside of big cities. There is nothing really to be gained from any of it otherwise.

    And who in their right mind wants to live in a big city? I’ll bet a lot of folks on the east coast are rethinking that today.

    Posted by MamaLiberty | October 31, 2012, 8:04 am
    • Sadly I wasn’t suggesting it was a good idea, reasonable or efficient. And I’ll bet ‘they’ didn’t consider that either! :-)
      As to the big cities thing, I for one, don’t have the option of moving ‘out-of-town’ to avoid the apocalypse.
      So, I’m kinda stuck here with what I can get. And am at the mercy of such intrusive government concepts. I suspect it’ll be tested more in NYC than Flotsam’s Mistake, NJ.!

      Posted by guffaw1952 | October 31, 2012, 8:24 am
  2. I don’t doubt that such scanners are either under development or already in place. I just don’t care. Maybe we need to start scrawling derogatory remarks about TSA etc. with invisible ink on our bodies, so only their scanners can see them. It’s a start.

    On the other hand, I understand that some folks are starting to post descriptions of TSA workers, and their vehicles, on bulletin boards and chat rooms. You do the math. Looks like The People are finally getting fed up.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | October 31, 2012, 8:34 am
  3. It’s real. Just sayin…

    Posted by Old NFO | October 31, 2012, 9:50 am
  4. 54+ yards.
    Pistol range….just sayin’.

    Posted by Skip | October 31, 2012, 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas - how he got in my pajamas I dunno!" - Groucho Marx as Captain Spaulding in Animal Crackers

This election is not about who gets voted off the island.
It’s about who is at the tiller of this Republic’s Ship of State. - Guffaw

THE NOW SHAMELESS BLOGGER’S SURVIVAL FUND

Email

guffaw1952 (at) hotmail (dot) com

What ‘They’ Are Saying About Guffaw…

"Guffaw is 'controversial' " - Vietnam-era Green Beret 'Doc'

"One of my favorites, I love the old P.I. stories. They have a nice Mickey Spillane feel to them." - Siddhartha

"...an avid arms man." - Natalie

"Old Private Investigator Entertainment. OPIE" :-D - North

Liebster Blog Award

x 4 ! Thank you North, Tango Juliet, ProudHillbilly and Fill Yer Hands!

American Flag

Gibson

I Stand With Gibson!

Browncoat

Judy’s Salon

jatjfy (at) live (dot) com (480) 529-6133

Proud Blogfather of

Quizikle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 287 other followers

The Four Rules

1. ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED.

2. NEVER POINT YOUR MUZZLE AT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO DESTROY.

3. KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER UNTIL YOUR SIGHTS ARE ON THE TARGET AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT.

4. KNOW YOUR TARGET AND WHAT'S BEYOND.

Certified EVIL!

FEAR

"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain." - Bene Gesserit, from Frank Herbert's Dune

Penn Jillette

“F**k Civility. Hyperbole, passion, and metaphor are beautiful parts of rhetoric. The marketplace of ideas cannot be toned down for the insane.” - Penn Jillette

Blog Stats

  • 137,582 hits

+ blog stats from the PREVIOUS Guffaw in AZ blog…

109,419

Copyright Notice

All original content on this web site is copyright (c) on date of publication by this author. All rights reserved, except that others may quote from the original content under the 'Fair Use' provisions of U.S. copyright law.

Financial Disclosure

I'm currently on disability, unable to work, and receive marginal benefits. I've been advised by SSDI I may receive some additional income. Based on their statements, I'm adding a bleg to this blog. Effective 03/06/2012. Thank you for your kindness.

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

