you're reading...
celebrate, family, honor, memories, Molly, remembering, sad

Molly is 30, Today.

Today, my daughter is 30.  The same age I was when she was born.

By age 30, I was married, beginning my own PI business, and scared to death about the prospect of fatherhood.  Then she arrived and made it easy

Here it is 30 years hence, and by all-that-is-holy she should have been married, and had children.  She aspired to be a veterinarian.  I never had the privilege of walking her down the aisle or holding a grandbaby.  Or proudly watching her get her degree.  Or even her diploma.

She was taken from us in 1985.  In a stupid car accident.

So she’ll always be age 12 in my heart.  Or just born.

Molly & Dad

Molly & Dad

Happy Birthday, Molly!  I Love You.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

22 thoughts on “Molly is 30, Today.

  1. I won’t pretend to know the pain of the loss you experienced, but I know two things: God can help you deal with it, and Molly’s waiting for you – you WILL see her again!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | February 8, 2013, 8:11 am
  2. Happy birthday, Molly.
    Always remembered, always loved.
    {{{Guffaw}}}

    Posted by Tomi | February 8, 2013, 9:42 am
  3. So sad, so sad. I am so sorry this happened.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | February 8, 2013, 10:36 am
  4. Happy birthday to Molly. She has a great dad.

    Posted by Christina LMT | February 8, 2013, 3:31 pm
  5. My deepest sympathies. I can tell though, that she still lives on through you. BTW that is a wonderful photo.

    Posted by jay352 | February 8, 2013, 5:03 pm
  6. Thoughts and prayers Sir.

    Posted by Old NFO | February 8, 2013, 5:29 pm
  7. If the Good Lord only grants me one request, it will not to bury one of my children.

    Sorry for your loss.

    Posted by WellSeasonedFool | February 8, 2013, 7:45 pm
  8. I wish I had something I could say that might ease this pain, GFA.

    Posted by Borepatch | February 8, 2013, 7:46 pm
  9. Not much I can add to this, but I know that she’d have been proud of her dad these days.

    Posted by Murphy's Law | February 8, 2013, 11:07 pm
  10. Mine are all grown, and the only nightmares I have are about losing one of them. As my aging father told me, you never stop being a parent.

    God bless you Guff.

    Posted by kx59 | February 9, 2013, 1:52 pm
  11. ” I know she wants me to live life and be happy, though, so I try to do that.”

    Exactly, and I’m glad you have done so.

    My daughter would be 40 this spring. She went to be an angel at four months… I still miss her, but I never let that loss dominate my life.

    Bless you.

    Posted by MamaLiberty | February 10, 2013, 6:39 am

Leave a Reply

"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas - how he got in my pajamas I dunno!" - Groucho Marx as Captain Spaulding in Animal Crackers

This election is not about who gets voted off the island.
It’s about who is at the tiller of this Republic’s Ship of State. - Guffaw

THE NOW SHAMELESS BLOGGER’S SURVIVAL FUND

Email

guffaw1952 (at) hotmail (dot) com

What ‘They’ Are Saying About Guffaw…

"Guffaw is 'controversial' " - Vietnam-era Green Beret 'Doc'

"One of my favorites, I love the old P.I. stories. They have a nice Mickey Spillane feel to them." - Siddhartha

"...an avid arms man." - Natalie

"Old Private Investigator Entertainment. OPIE" :-D - North

Liebster Blog Award

x 4 ! Thank you North, Tango Juliet, ProudHillbilly and Fill Yer Hands!

American Flag

Gibson

I Stand With Gibson!

Browncoat

Judy’s Salon

jatjfy (at) live (dot) com (480) 529-6133

Proud Blogfather of

Quizikle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 287 other followers

The Four Rules

1. ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED.

2. NEVER POINT YOUR MUZZLE AT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO DESTROY.

3. KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER UNTIL YOUR SIGHTS ARE ON THE TARGET AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT.

4. KNOW YOUR TARGET AND WHAT'S BEYOND.

Certified EVIL!

FEAR

"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain." - Bene Gesserit, from Frank Herbert's Dune

Penn Jillette

“F**k Civility. Hyperbole, passion, and metaphor are beautiful parts of rhetoric. The marketplace of ideas cannot be toned down for the insane.” - Penn Jillette

Blog Stats

  • 137,223 hits

+ blog stats from the PREVIOUS Guffaw in AZ blog…

109,419

Copyright Notice

All original content on this web site is copyright (c) on date of publication by this author. All rights reserved, except that others may quote from the original content under the 'Fair Use' provisions of U.S. copyright law.

Financial Disclosure

I'm currently on disability, unable to work, and receive marginal benefits. I've been advised by SSDI I may receive some additional income. Based on their statements, I'm adding a bleg to this blog. Effective 03/06/2012. Thank you for your kindness.

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

