you're reading...
analysis, Constitution, politics, poll, press, progressive, rant, RKBA, The Bill of No Rights, The Republic

Polling our RIGHTS!

I don’t know about you, but with the now-ubiquitous attempts to deprive us of our natural rights to assemble, access the Internet (or tax it – a vote TODAY! Call D.C.!), speak freely, worship (or choose not to), keep the constabulary from our homes without benefit of warrant, eat unhealthy food and of course, deprive us of the right to keep and bear arms, there seems to be more and more of a movement on the part of the Fourth Estate to POLL US with these concerns:

  • Should we ban (insert offensive machine here)?
  • Should we prohibit (insert offensive content) from the Internet?
  • Should the government monitor all our Internet accesses and emails?
  • Should free enterprise and marketplace be disallowed with regard to commerce in firearms?

I’m sick of seeing such polls.  I don’t care if the entire population of New York votes en masse to prohibit me from having a soft drink larger than 16 oz., or a firearm magazine greater then 7 round capacity, or a poll in USA Today (the primary coloring book of newspapers) supports such a vote.

My rights are my individual rights Period.  Guaranteed.  And no attempt at ‘democracy’ (tyranny of the majority) will convince me otherwise.

Take your polls elsewhere, about other things.  Like a preference for apple or cherry pie.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Polling our RIGHTS!

  1. Mmmm, pie …

    Posted by Rev. Paul | March 20, 2013, 8:33 am
  2. Apple pie please. Classic american style with two crusts.

    Posted by Matt | March 20, 2013, 9:22 am
  3. You guys are killin’ me! Just about any one for me – chocolate cream, apple, cherry, blueberry. OOO! Cream cheese! Lemon meringue.
    Not a big fan of rhubarb, though…

    Posted by guffaw1952 | March 20, 2013, 10:15 am
  4. Here here!

    And a piece of coconut cream pie RIGHT HERE in front of me, please.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | March 20, 2013, 11:56 am
  5. Jamestown Pie Company http://www.buyapie.com/
    Jamestown Rd
    Williamsburg, VA (but closer to Jamestown)

    The >BEST< coconut cream pie I've had. Only raspberry comes close to competing

    Q

    Posted by Quizikle | March 20, 2013, 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas - how he got in my pajamas I dunno!" - Groucho Marx as Captain Spaulding in Animal Crackers

This election is not about who gets voted off the island.
It’s about who is at the tiller of this Republic’s Ship of State. - Guffaw

THE NOW SHAMELESS BLOGGER’S SURVIVAL FUND

Email

guffaw1952 (at) hotmail (dot) com

What ‘They’ Are Saying About Guffaw…

"Guffaw is 'controversial' " - Vietnam-era Green Beret 'Doc'

"One of my favorites, I love the old P.I. stories. They have a nice Mickey Spillane feel to them." - Siddhartha

"...an avid arms man." - Natalie

"Old Private Investigator Entertainment. OPIE" :-D - North

Liebster Blog Award

x 4 ! Thank you North, Tango Juliet, ProudHillbilly and Fill Yer Hands!

American Flag

Gibson

I Stand With Gibson!

Browncoat

Judy’s Salon

jatjfy (at) live (dot) com (480) 529-6133

Proud Blogfather of

Quizikle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 287 other followers

The Four Rules

1. ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED.

2. NEVER POINT YOUR MUZZLE AT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO DESTROY.

3. KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER UNTIL YOUR SIGHTS ARE ON THE TARGET AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT.

4. KNOW YOUR TARGET AND WHAT'S BEYOND.

Certified EVIL!

FEAR

"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain." - Bene Gesserit, from Frank Herbert's Dune

Penn Jillette

“F**k Civility. Hyperbole, passion, and metaphor are beautiful parts of rhetoric. The marketplace of ideas cannot be toned down for the insane.” - Penn Jillette

Blog Stats

  • 137,145 hits

+ blog stats from the PREVIOUS Guffaw in AZ blog…

109,419

Copyright Notice

All original content on this web site is copyright (c) on date of publication by this author. All rights reserved, except that others may quote from the original content under the 'Fair Use' provisions of U.S. copyright law.

Financial Disclosure

I'm currently on disability, unable to work, and receive marginal benefits. I've been advised by SSDI I may receive some additional income. Based on their statements, I'm adding a bleg to this blog. Effective 03/06/2012. Thank you for your kindness.

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

