you're reading...
America, anger, bigotry, Bill of Rights, corruption, history, ignorance, progressive, propaganda

Well, Call Me A RACIST, Yet Again!

The NAACP.  The Vanguard of the Rights of the Negro, colored, , African-American, Black since when?  1909?  Over 100 years of service.  And thank you for much of it!

EXCEPT, in recent years, they’ve been compromised by a progressive political agenda.  No longer is it about the right to vote, or work, or use the same soda fountain, water fountain or restroom.  It’s about how much can we get from the government, and how much can we distort history toward this aim?  And further a progressive agenda.

To wit.  Weasel Zippers shares THIS with us.  (Hang on to your butts!)

Cop-Killer Mumia Abu-Jamal Nominated For NAACP’s “Unsung Hero” Award…

Why does the degenerate left worship a cop-killer? It couldn’t be based on the color of his skin, right?

Via TheDC:

Convicted murderer Mumia Abu-Jamal has received three nominations on a web page for the “Unsung Hero” project from the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP).

The project, launched during Black History Month, allows users to highlight influential civil rights leaders in exchange for an email address and postal code.

The NAACP displays about 100 nominations, including the pro-Mumia nominations, on the website for its 2013 “Unsung Heroes” project, which asks the public for nominations, under the title, “Your Heroes.” Abu-Jamal, a former member of the Black Panther Party, was convicted for the December 1981 murder of Philadelphia police officer Daniel Faulkner, stemming from a shootout that resulted after Abu-Jamal approached Faulkner, who had pulled over Abu-Jamal’s younger brother at a traffic stop.

Keep reading…

This is precisely why I support the civil rights organization CORE.  The Congress of Racial Equality support the true American agenda of individual liberties, gun rights, and not living on the dole.  And, while I’ve not seen it anywhere in their literature, I suspect they decry the celebration of a convicted cop killer.

Check out their link on my sidebar, or above. – Oh, and FTC, they give me nothing but the knowledge many folks of all colors want to help each other in society, without the government hook.

PS – In other unrelated news, this, courtesy of Glenn Beck:

Columbia hires cop killer as adjunct professor
Former Weather Underground domestic terrorist Kathy Boudin, whose role in the murder of 2 police officers and a Brinks security guard landed her 22 years in prison, is now a prestigious professor at Columbia University. Nothing like honoring a despicable cop killer with a position to influence America’s youth. Stay classy, Columbia.MORE
The foxes are INDEED in the hen-house, people!
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Well, Call Me A RACIST, Yet Again!

  1. I don’t think there are any hens left; it’s all foxes now.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | April 9, 2013, 7:07 am
  2. This is the sort of thing that has heavily contributed to an actual rise in a form of racism that people like me carry – we are flippin’ tired of the entitlement mentality. We grew up actually seeing the content of a person’s character rather than the color of their skin. But now everywhere we turn now the color of someone skin is being given as the reason for special treatment, of turning a blind eye to criminality and failures, and every time I disagree I’m labeled a racist. And I’m damned tired of it. So I’m beginning to avoid being placed where I might have to deal with that mentality.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | April 9, 2013, 7:35 am

Leave a Reply

"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas - how he got in my pajamas I dunno!" - Groucho Marx as Captain Spaulding in Animal Crackers

This election is not about who gets voted off the island.
It’s about who is at the tiller of this Republic’s Ship of State. - Guffaw

THE NOW SHAMELESS BLOGGER’S SURVIVAL FUND

Email

guffaw1952 (at) hotmail (dot) com

What ‘They’ Are Saying About Guffaw…

"Guffaw is 'controversial' " - Vietnam-era Green Beret 'Doc'

"One of my favorites, I love the old P.I. stories. They have a nice Mickey Spillane feel to them." - Siddhartha

"...an avid arms man." - Natalie

"Old Private Investigator Entertainment. OPIE" :-D - North

Liebster Blog Award

x 4 ! Thank you North, Tango Juliet, ProudHillbilly and Fill Yer Hands!

Profiles in Curry

The Book of Barkley

American Flag

Gibson

I Stand With Gibson!

Browncoat

Judy’s Salon

jatjfy (at) live (dot) com (480) 529-6133

Proud Blogfather of

Quizikle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 290 other followers

The Four Rules

1. ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED.

2. NEVER POINT YOUR MUZZLE AT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO DESTROY.

3. KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER UNTIL YOUR SIGHTS ARE ON THE TARGET AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT.

4. KNOW YOUR TARGET AND WHAT'S BEYOND.

Certified EVIL!

FEAR

"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain." - Bene Gesserit, from Frank Herbert's Dune

Penn Jillette

“F**k Civility. Hyperbole, passion, and metaphor are beautiful parts of rhetoric. The marketplace of ideas cannot be toned down for the insane.” - Penn Jillette

Blog Stats

  • 138,555 hits

+ blog stats from the PREVIOUS Guffaw in AZ blog…

109,419

Copyright Notice

All original content on this web site is copyright (c) on date of publication by this author. All rights reserved, except that others may quote from the original content under the 'Fair Use' provisions of U.S. copyright law.

Financial Disclosure

I'm currently on disability, unable to work, and receive marginal benefits. I've been advised by SSDI I may receive some additional income. Based on their statements, I'm adding a bleg to this blog. Effective 03/06/2012. Thank you for your kindness.

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 290 other followers

