you're reading...
agenda, American, frustration, lessons, paranoia, The Republic, vigilance

The Last Straw

strawHow much is TOO much?

MaddMedic poses this and many other serious questions.

When will enough be enough?

At what point does our so-called government cease to be legitimate? At what point do we declare it to be a criminal entity?

We think we should start making this declaration NOW. We will launch a new campaign for exactly this purpose starting tomorrow.

The hardwired message to Congress will read 

I no longer consider the federal “government” to have any legitimate authority. A long train of abuses and usurpations persuades my conscience that it has become a criminal enterprise. In the future I will submit to it out of fear rather than allegiance. 

Please go and read the whole thing, then respond.  I’ve written this blog for well over two years now, daily, and made many similar appeals.  How much is too much?  Is the frog now fully boiled?  I am not suggesting insurrection nor revolution.  I am not suggesting anything.

I AM asking you go. read and consider the above link.  Didn’t the Declaration of Independance enumerate the crimes of the executive with which 56 American Patriots refused to stand?  They pledged their lives, their fortunes and their sacred honor by affixing their ‘John Hancocks’ to the treasonous paper.

Congress seems uninterested in addressing any of these issues.  They’re making too much money on the side and passing legislation making certain they don’t have to use the Obamacare they passed for us.  The ‘heroes’ of the Tea Party, like Chris Christie have been defrocked as RINOS (or worse).  The border continues to be porous, and the so-called ‘Drug War’ unwinnable.  And were being incessantly taxed and spied upon.

sheepleFor our own good, poor sheeple are we!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “The Last Straw

  1. I suspect that the General Government (as Thomas Jefferson referred to it) has lost any remaining fear of the people, convinced as they are of their own moral superiority and military might. I fear we may find out to what degree they’re right, and sooner rather than later.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | August 22, 2013, 8:50 am
  2. They don’t care whether you submit to it out of fear or allegiance – just as long as you submit. The gubmint goons think better than us poor serfs. They are the chosen ones, the great leaders!!
    (ignore the fact that they are raping the country blind with insider deals that make them millionaires and continue policies that are destroying everything we hold dear)

    Now shut up and get in the boxcar.

    Posted by KM | August 22, 2013, 10:46 am
  3. There is always an opportunity for an indididual to become a hero. Heroes do not posit wise on a keyboard. Heroes do not declare that they are almost pissed. Heroes act.

    The true heroes in history have been willing to take the first bullet. (or spear, or arrow) This selfless act of outrage is what has sparked revolutions. Starbucks boycotts (or buycotts) are a pathetic example of modern man saying “you first…but I’m right behind you”.

    How much is too much? I don’t know. Show me a hero and I’ll “be right behind him”.

    Posted by Sonolou | August 22, 2013, 2:31 pm
  4. +1 on Rev, the ONLY thing they fear are our guns, and they are after them as hard as they can go…

    Posted by Old NFO | August 22, 2013, 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas - how he got in my pajamas I dunno!" - Groucho Marx as Captain Spaulding in Animal Crackers

This election is not about who gets voted off the island.
It’s about who is at the tiller of this Republic’s Ship of State. - Guffaw

THE NOW SHAMELESS BLOGGER’S SURVIVAL FUND

Email

guffaw1952 (at) hotmail (dot) com

What ‘They’ Are Saying About Guffaw…

"Guffaw is 'controversial' " - Vietnam-era Green Beret 'Doc'

"One of my favorites, I love the old P.I. stories. They have a nice Mickey Spillane feel to them." - Siddhartha

"...an avid arms man." - Natalie

"Old Private Investigator Entertainment. OPIE" :-D - North

Liebster Blog Award

x 4 ! Thank you North, Tango Juliet, ProudHillbilly and Fill Yer Hands!

Profiles in Curry

The Book of Barkley

American Flag

Gibson

I Stand With Gibson!

Browncoat

Judy’s Salon

jatjfy (at) live (dot) com (480) 529-6133

Proud Blogfather of

Quizikle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 316 other followers

The Four Rules

1. ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED.

2. NEVER POINT YOUR MUZZLE AT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO DESTROY.

3. KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER UNTIL YOUR SIGHTS ARE ON THE TARGET AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT.

4. KNOW YOUR TARGET AND WHAT'S BEYOND.

Certified EVIL!

FEAR

"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain." - Bene Gesserit, from Frank Herbert's Dune

Penn Jillette

“F**k Civility. Hyperbole, passion, and metaphor are beautiful parts of rhetoric. The marketplace of ideas cannot be toned down for the insane.” - Penn Jillette

Blog Stats

  • 153,114 hits

+ blog stats from the PREVIOUS Guffaw in AZ blog…

109,419

Copyright Notice

All original content on this web site is copyright (c) on date of publication by this author. All rights reserved, except that others may quote from the original content under the 'Fair Use' provisions of U.S. copyright law.

Financial Disclosure

I'm currently on disability, unable to work, and receive marginal benefits. I've been advised by SSDI I may receive some additional income. Based on their statements, I'm adding a bleg to this blog. Effective 03/06/2012. Thank you for your kindness.

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

