you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', agenda, anti-Semitism, fascism, Gramp, history, political correctness, public schools, radical Islam, rant, records

Unraveling History

There seems to be a concerted effort being made to unravel history.

We all know that history is written by the winners.  This is why we in the United States call it the American Revolution.  I don’t know what British historians call it.

Since the Federals won the Civil War, that’s what it’s called.  Except in States who had been in rebellion, who refer to it as The War Between The States.

Etruscans vs. Romans?  I’ve no idea what the Etruscans called it – there aren’t any left to ask!

naziAnd now, we’re back to the everybody versus the Jews.

Certain countries in Europe have begun registering Jewish people, again.  British schools aren’t allowed to mention The Holocaust, lest that offend the ever-increasing, more political, and violent, radical Muslim populations.

Ad infinitum, ad nauseum.

I recently received an email from one of my regular blog readers with a link designed to unravel history.  It shows photographs, maps and such, purported to be of Auschwitz, showing cafeterias, recreational areas, etc. in an effort to claim the final solution is some kind of fiction, and we have been sold a bill-of-goods; that the Jews made it all up, and they have their propagandistic agenda, not the Nazis!

Other Nazi documentation, testimony, photographs, notwithstanding!

NO, I’ll not name the source, nor link to the material.

I’m not Jewish, however I’ve family members who witnessed the atrocities, and have spoken personally with military medical personnel (a friend’s father) who patched up camp survivors, and heard their testimony.

But the lies continue to be perpetuated across the Internet.

I STAND WITH ISRAEL AND JEWS AND FREE PEOPLE EVERYWHERE, just as I stand with The United States, warts and all.

And I stand against such disgusting propaganda in the same way I stand against the people who want to erase OUR rights.

We must remain ever-vigilant, my friends, for ALL free people! – Guffaw

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Unraveling History

  1. Revisionist history IS going to be the end of us yet… sigh

    Posted by Old NFO | May 6, 2014, 9:37 am
  2. Ace has a couple of stories up today about a school assignment, posing as an exercise in analyzing propaganda, where 8th grade students are asked to explain if they “believe the Holocaust was an actual event in history, or merely a political scheme created to influence public emotion and gain.”

    Every day we lose more and more of the people that were there, and it shows.

    Posted by LarryP | May 6, 2014, 1:08 pm
  3. Sigh …
    Q

    Posted by Quizikle | May 6, 2014, 4:15 pm
  4. When I was stationed in Germany, 1965, visited Dachau. Twenty years later the place stank.

    My youngest son flirted with white power as a teen. Made the mistake of telling me some revisionist b.s. We had an interesting two weeks of relearning history together.

    Posted by WellSeasonedFool | May 7, 2014, 1:19 pm
  5. And as we lose the WWII generation, the liars will be able to get away with their revisions more and more.

    I wonder of the purported pics in the e-mail you got were actually of Hitler’s “show place”? I can’t remember what it was called, but it was a setup to show Red Cross and others what a great life Jews had in German camps.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | May 7, 2014, 3:27 pm

Leave a Reply

"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas - how he got in my pajamas I dunno!" - Groucho Marx as Captain Spaulding in Animal Crackers

This election is not about who gets voted off the island.
It’s about who is at the tiller of this Republic’s Ship of State. - Guffaw

THE NOW SHAMELESS BLOGGER’S SURVIVAL FUND

Email

guffaw1952 (at) hotmail (dot) com

What ‘They’ Are Saying About Guffaw…

"Guffaw is 'controversial' " - Vietnam-era Green Beret 'Doc'

"One of my favorites, I love the old P.I. stories. They have a nice Mickey Spillane feel to them." - Siddhartha

"...an avid arms man." - Natalie

"Old Private Investigator Entertainment. OPIE" :-D - North

Liebster Blog Award

x 4 ! Thank you North, Tango Juliet, ProudHillbilly and Fill Yer Hands!

American Flag

Gibson

I Stand With Gibson!

Browncoat

Judy’s Salon

jatjfy (at) live (dot) com (480) 529-6133

Proud Blogfather of

Quizikle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 290 other followers

The Four Rules

1. ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED.

2. NEVER POINT YOUR MUZZLE AT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO DESTROY.

3. KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER UNTIL YOUR SIGHTS ARE ON THE TARGET AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT.

4. KNOW YOUR TARGET AND WHAT'S BEYOND.

Certified EVIL!

FEAR

"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain." - Bene Gesserit, from Frank Herbert's Dune

Penn Jillette

“F**k Civility. Hyperbole, passion, and metaphor are beautiful parts of rhetoric. The marketplace of ideas cannot be toned down for the insane.” - Penn Jillette

Blog Stats

  • 138,445 hits

+ blog stats from the PREVIOUS Guffaw in AZ blog…

109,419

Copyright Notice

All original content on this web site is copyright (c) on date of publication by this author. All rights reserved, except that others may quote from the original content under the 'Fair Use' provisions of U.S. copyright law.

Financial Disclosure

I'm currently on disability, unable to work, and receive marginal benefits. I've been advised by SSDI I may receive some additional income. Based on their statements, I'm adding a bleg to this blog. Effective 03/06/2012. Thank you for your kindness.

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 290 other followers

