you're reading...
agenda, American, analysis, bloggers, capitalism, charity, class warfare, customer service, freedom, history, libertarianism, lost culture, personal responsibility, political correctness, race baiting, radical Islam, The Bill of No Rights, the State, United States

This Grumpy Old Fart Comment Should Go VIRAL!

(I’m doing MY part! – Guffaw)

(Now, just a reminder, I’m NOT a republican, nor a democrat, but I did find some truths in this rant (by Grumpy Old Fart, courtesy of Kevin @ TSM) – Guffaw)

I’ve said it here and elsewhere, but I’ll say it again:

Democrats are the party of hatred, envy and bigotry. It’s the basis of everything they do, and they use it at every opportunity.

If you disagree with them on race, it’s because you’re white (even if you’re Thomas Sowell, Mia Love or Marco Rubio). If you disagree with them about women’s rights, it’s because you’re a man (even if you’re Michelle Malkin, Ann Coulter or Megyn Kelly). If you disagree with them about gay rights, it’s because you’re straight (even if you’re Liz Cheney, Jimmy LaSalvia or Chris Barron). They’re not interested in empowering minorities, they’re only interested in punishing white people. They’re not interested in empowering women, they’re only interested in punishing men. They’re not interested in empowering gays, they’re only interested in punishing straight people. They’re not interested in helping people become successful, they’re only interested in punishing the wealthy. They don’t want justice, in fact they work hard to subvert it… because they pander to those who want revenge.

Of course, they’ll always claim the opposite. But it isn’t the Republicans who wanted a Supreme Court Justice who thought she could do better than others because she wasn’t white. It isn’t the Republicans who called a black politician a “house nigger.” It isn’t the Republicans who coined the term “white hispanic.” It’s not the Republicans who TO THIS DAY call Justice Thomas an “Uncle Tom.” It’s not the Republicans who delight in “Teabagger” as a derogatory term.

It isn’t the Republicans who are proud to be associated with openly racist organizations like the NAACP and La Raza. It wasn’t the Republicans who proudly put a sexual predator in the White House in the 90s. It wasn’t the Republicans who were proud of voting for our current President because he’s not white. It’s not the Republicans who have fought tooth and nail to make it easy to get on welfare, but hard to succeed in business.

Democrats have spent the last several years calling Republicans “terrorists,” “suicide bombers” and “hostage takers.” But virtually every supporter of Hamas in America is a Democrat.

I’m an agnostic, and yes, I find it annoying when Christians act as if I’m some poor deluded soul who must be saved from his own stupidity. But at least Christians treat me as if I am a human being, and by their lights they are trying to help me. They’ll try to change my mind, but they don’t try to have me arrested or outcast when I don’t. The anti-Christian left thinks I should be punished for daring to disagree with them, IF they concede that I should be allowed to exist AT ALL.

“Diversity” my hairy butt. I want my doctor, my lawyer, my local police and firefighters, to be the best, and I don’t care what color they are, whether their underwear has a fly, or who they kiss when they go home in the evening.

My largest bone of contention with this rant is two-fold.  First, they say Democrats, when I would say PROGRESSIVES – not necessarily the same thing.  Second, they don’t rant at the Republicans, for all their misdeeds – The Patriot Act and it’s evil children, for example.

I’m a libertarian (small L), and I say vote ‘em ALL OUT!  Of course, the only problem with that, of course, is with whom do we replace?

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “This Grumpy Old Fart Comment Should Go VIRAL!

  1. That GOF comment is pretty well written.
    it’s because you’re white – – I fully accept that everything wrong with the universe is my fault.
    Go ahead and blame me because I’m way past giving a damn what some ‘progressives’ think about much of anything. They’ve proven themselves useless….much like politicians.

    Posted by KM | August 22, 2014, 1:45 pm
  2. I’ll say again, TERM LIMITS… I’m a WASP, and it don’t really care what others think anymore… I’m another grumpy old man…

    Posted by oldnfo | August 22, 2014, 4:00 pm
  3. As many people have observed, we’re not voting our way out of this.

    Posted by Kevin Baker | August 23, 2014, 4:59 pm
  4. Agree with the need to change “Democrat” to “Progressive.” It’s just that they are the public face of “progressive” and the ugliness all seems to come from people that have a D by their name. And to say that Republicans have been a disappointment would be an understatement.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | August 25, 2014, 1:05 pm

Leave a Reply

"One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas - how he got in my pajamas I dunno!" - Groucho Marx as Captain Spaulding in Animal Crackers

This election is not about who gets voted off the island.
It’s about who is at the tiller of this Republic’s Ship of State. - Guffaw

THE NOW SHAMELESS BLOGGER’S SURVIVAL FUND

Email

guffaw1952 (at) hotmail (dot) com

What ‘They’ Are Saying About Guffaw…

"Guffaw is 'controversial' " - Vietnam-era Green Beret 'Doc'

"One of my favorites, I love the old P.I. stories. They have a nice Mickey Spillane feel to them." - Siddhartha

"...an avid arms man." - Natalie

"Old Private Investigator Entertainment. OPIE" :-D - North

Liebster Blog Award

x 4 ! Thank you North, Tango Juliet, ProudHillbilly and Fill Yer Hands!

Profiles in Curry

The Book of Barkley

American Flag

Gibson

I Stand With Gibson!

Browncoat

Judy’s Salon

jatjfy (at) live (dot) com (480) 529-6133

Proud Blogfather of

Quizikle

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 315 other followers

The Four Rules

1. ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED.

2. NEVER POINT YOUR MUZZLE AT SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO DESTROY.

3. KEEP YOUR FINGER OFF THE TRIGGER UNTIL YOUR SIGHTS ARE ON THE TARGET AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT.

4. KNOW YOUR TARGET AND WHAT'S BEYOND.

Certified EVIL!

FEAR

"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain." - Bene Gesserit, from Frank Herbert's Dune

Penn Jillette

“F**k Civility. Hyperbole, passion, and metaphor are beautiful parts of rhetoric. The marketplace of ideas cannot be toned down for the insane.” - Penn Jillette

Blog Stats

  • 153,103 hits

+ blog stats from the PREVIOUS Guffaw in AZ blog…

109,419

Copyright Notice

All original content on this web site is copyright (c) on date of publication by this author. All rights reserved, except that others may quote from the original content under the 'Fair Use' provisions of U.S. copyright law.

Financial Disclosure

I'm currently on disability, unable to work, and receive marginal benefits. I've been advised by SSDI I may receive some additional income. Based on their statements, I'm adding a bleg to this blog. Effective 03/06/2012. Thank you for your kindness.

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 315 other followers

