you're reading...
advertising, BLOGGER, filthy lucre

PARDON OUR DUST, continued…

In our last episode…
Amazon was appearing, and functional on both IE and Firefox,  however,
Adsense (aka AdChoices) had not yet shown itself.
I normally use Firefox, so, I opened up IE9, and viola’!
AdChoices appears on IE9!
Not showing on my Firefox, however!?
Please advise if AdChoices appears and is functional on YOUR Firefox. 
I only need one confirmation?
(they did say it might take a couple of days?)

Thanking you in advance of your rapid reply, I remain,
Cordially Yours,

PS – UPDATE:  WITH EVERYONE’S HELP, THE ADS ARE UP.  The Blog is officially a Capitalist Tool!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.


10 thoughts on “PARDON OUR DUST, continued…

  1. I'm using Firefox; the AdChoices box appears on the sidebar, just below the Amazon Searchbox.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | July 14, 2011, 11:09 am
  2. EXCELLENT! Thanks for the confirmation!

    Posted by Guffaw in AZ | July 14, 2011, 11:34 am
  3. I was having trouble with on Firefox until I remembered I had that adblock program running

    Posted by Matt | July 14, 2011, 12:43 pm
  4. Thanks, Matt.

    Posted by Guffaw in AZ | July 14, 2011, 1:43 pm
  5. AdChoices appears in Safari on my iPad.

    Posted by Eric | July 14, 2011, 6:11 pm
  6. Thanks, Eric. Good to know!

    Posted by Guffaw in AZ | July 14, 2011, 6:17 pm
  7. Let's us know how much it brings in, you capitalist.

    Posted by ASM826 | July 14, 2011, 6:30 pm
  8. @ASM826 – Ha! I'll be ROLLING IN IT!I fully expect .06 by the end of the year!

    Posted by Guffaw in AZ | July 14, 2011, 6:34 pm
  9. See ads on my google reader app.

    Posted by bluesun | July 14, 2011, 9:30 pm
  10. Thanks, bluesun…good to hear from you.

    Posted by Guffaw in AZ | July 15, 2011, 6:36 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

