you're reading...
elections, voting

Phoenix has a NEW MAYOR!

MEH.
The media is patting themselves on the back as the largest Statewide turnout in, like, forever happened!
In Phoenix, for Mayor, not so much.

  Votes Percent
WES GULLETT 64,479 43.90%
GREG STANTON 82,399 56.10%
Total 146,878 100.00%

REGISTERED VOTERS – 592,177
UNDER 25% TURNOUT OF REGISTERED VOTERS!
To be fair, one candidate shilled for business, the other for unions.  (Arizona is a Right-to-Work State)
I suspect more of the same nonsense, regardless who won.
But, I’m cynical.
Thanks for playing the rearrange the deck chairs on the Titanic game.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Phoenix has a NEW MAYOR!

  1. Which one was a Sheriff Joe foe?

    Posted by Well Seasoned Fool | November 9, 2011, 10:17 pm
  2. @Well Seasoned Fool – If I had to guess (because I don't know or care) it would have been Gullett.While I agree with some of Sheriff Joe's policies, there's one thing I disagree with vehemently – Sheriff Joe opening his mouth. If he'd just keep his mouth shut (I'll stop now)…

    Posted by Guffaw in AZ | November 10, 2011, 7:59 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 395 other followers

