you're reading...
CCW, clothes, concealment, printing

How to hide a gun in a suit…

Guns & Coffee has a link entitled How to hide a gun in a suit.
Obviously, this assumes one is having a suit tailored.  But, the article is in a website that sells suits, not a holster, gun or firearms-related retailer.

So clothing issues are addressed.

If you have the means to afford tailoring, this is good information.

If not, it’s still interesting.

Attn FTC – not getting anything for linking to this article, as if you’d ask…

h/t RTB, Guns & Coffee

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “How to hide a gun in a suit…

  1. “Is that a British army Browning L9A1 in your pocket, or are you just pleased to see me?”

    “Both!”

    *runs and hides*

    Posted by Tomi | March 28, 2012, 10:20 am
  2. Rev. Paul –
    In years past, I was not in a position to have tailoring done, so I’d just buy a suitcoat that was one size too big, and then (yes, I know) wear a shoulder holster. Once I could afford a proper gun belt, the 1911 moved back to my waist. But YMMV.

    Posted by guffaw1952 | March 28, 2012, 11:16 am
  3. I get mine ‘tailored’ to hide the gun, and unless you ‘know’ what you’re looking for, it’s not obvious…

    Posted by Old NFO | March 28, 2012, 10:12 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 394 other followers

