you're reading...
friends, help, house, thank you, whining less

One Tired Dog

Well, the move went well (especially with thanks to Tomi, her husband Kevin, and her brother Murray).  They managed to take the contents of a 740 square foot house, and put it into a large bedroom some 17 miles away!  Up a flight of stairs, no less.

There is still much left to do, boxes to unpack , ‘stuff’ to organize and situate, and the plan is to go back to the house this afternoon for stuff that was overlooked (by me) in the process.

But I AM moved.  And now have essentially a studio apartment (renting a room in friend Judy’s home – Thank You!)

And I’m hoping to be able to focus more on my blog writing.  This whole process has been distracting me for the past three months.

In spite of the fact my friends did 90%+ of the work, I’m one tired dog.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “One Tired Dog

  1. Glad it is all working out for you. Moving in the Arizona heat? Man, that sucks.

    Posted by WSF | June 24, 2012, 9:10 am
  2. I’m glad it’s done; relax, and enjoy.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | June 24, 2012, 10:07 am
  3. Time for a nap… :-) Glad it’s done though!

    Posted by Old NFO | June 24, 2012, 12:01 pm
  4. I hope things go well for you. Rest and for goodness sake relax.

    Posted by CoolChange | June 24, 2012, 2:36 pm
  5. Hope you settle in well…

    Dann in Ohio

    Posted by Dann in Ohio | June 24, 2012, 7:05 pm
  6. I hope your new home treats you well! (And remember – everything looks better in candlelight.)

    Posted by Lissa | June 25, 2012, 3:44 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 394 other followers

