you're reading...
unrequited lust, whining, whining less, women

ANOTHER reason to like having moved!

You’ve undoubtedly read here about my adventures earlier this year of being forced out of my home.  Fortunately, I was given a good place to land.

Of course, I’m STILL unpacking and trying to find places for stuff, and adjusting to living in a household with stairs, but, I’m coming along.

My old neighborhood was in the barrio, or at least barrio-adjacent.  A mis-mosh of cultures which generally seemed to get along, albeit in a high-crime environment.  (My home was burgled three separate times in 18 years! – and there were numerous ‘tagging’* incidents).  But, I liked it there.

This new place I’m sharing with a roommate, is in a still diverse neighborhood, but closer to the collegiate culture.  Less crime, little graffiti, and another nice benefit.  Four miles from the university!

College girls jogging.  (YES, I KNOW, I’m a Dirty Old Man!)

Most mornings I get to see attractive young women working to keep fit.  At no cost to me!  (save shots to my ego).  No burglaries or tagging!

Things could be worse.

*tagging – a politically correct nickname for criminal damage, usually done with paint.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “ANOTHER reason to like having moved!

  1. Ah Guffaw, you’re entirely too hard on yourself. Appreciating the beauty of the opposite sex is hard-wired into most of us. Thinking is not a crime. (I’m assuming this all goes without saying, but I’m trying to shamelessly boost my post count!)

    Posted by Tomi | September 6, 2012, 8:05 am
  2. Loo, glad you like the new diggs and I especially like the less crime.

    Posted by A Girl And Her Gun (@agirlandhergun) | September 6, 2012, 12:51 pm
  3. Growing up in Vegas I know what you are talking about, but living in the Northwest we don’t get that type of scenery but for a couple months a year.

    Posted by Siddhartha | September 7, 2012, 1:43 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 394 other followers

