you're reading...
actors, Hollywood, humor, magic, not guns, remembering, TV

Night Court

Out of the blue, in 1984, the absurdist comedy television show Night Court premiered.  I was an immediate fan.  It ran from 1984 to 1992.

As a semi-professional magician (in my youth), I really appreciated the casting of comic magician Harry Anderson as Judge Harold T. Stone.  I met him at a friend’s funeral.  He is a true gentleman – and very tall.  And I grew to love John Larroquette as that horn-dog D. A. Dan Fielding.  He, too is tall.  And won FOUR Emmys in the role!

It’s coincidental I was preparing a post about Night Court when I found out the show’s creator and chief writer, Reinhold Weege, passed away December 1 at age 62.

You should go to the link below and read more about he and the show.  The 80s were not that long ago, were they?

Night Court’s Reinhold Weege RIP

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Night Court

  1. The ’80s were … just last year, right? Doesn’t seem that long ago.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | December 15, 2012, 8:17 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

