you're reading...
annoyance, blog, BLOGGER, blogging, personal responsibility, statistics

Cleaning House


It’s not what you think…still unpacking…finding places for stuff…never-ending…

I unfriended a couple folks from Facebook who have ranted (or copied other’s rants) with regard to severely decreasing or limiting or eliminating my natural rights with which I may defend myself.  In short, buying into the popular culture’s (MSM’s) spin on gun control.  It’s ‘for the children’, you know!  I’m a libertarian (small L).  I support their rights (even if I disagree) – why don’t they support mine?

I also finally got around to removing my previous Guffaw in AZ blog as produced on Blogger software.  The end total was 109,419 hits!  I began writing here on WordPress March 6, 2012.  And was still getting something like 150 hits/week on the old blog!


Now if I can only find where to put all this house crap…

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.


8 thoughts on “Cleaning House

  1. I still some 75 to 125 hits daily on a post re: an old revolver that I wrote two years ago. Beats me why. Good luck getting your stuff put away; junk multiplies in the dark, and expands to fit the space available.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | December 22, 2012, 7:38 am
  2. No “facebook” for me, ever. I get enough crap in regular email…

    As for the “stuff” in the house. I tossed or sold 80% of what I owned when I moved to Wyoming. The fact that some of it was what I wound up needing here… and I brought stuff I didn’t need… well, that’s another story.

    Anyway, I moved into a very small house, with very poor storage options. I decided right from the start that each time I bring in anything (except groceries and guns, obviously), I find something to get rid of. In fact, I decide what I’m going to give away or toss BEFORE I go shopping. Saves me a lot of money in the long run. If I can’t toss something, I just don’t get anything because I obviously don’t need it.

    And sometimes that includes guns. I finally bought the😄 9mm I’d wanted for a long time, and just recently sold the .45 that I can no longer shoot reliably. I hated to do it, but it was time – and I found it a darn good home.🙂

    Posted by MamaLiberty | December 22, 2012, 7:43 am
  3. LOL, unpacking is ‘such’ fun… Try moving every three years for over 30 years and you quickly get rid of stuff… Friend of mine had a rule, if he hadn’t opened a box in two years, it got thrown out…😀

    Posted by Old NFO | December 22, 2012, 9:42 am
  4. Sounds like yard sale time. Whatever doesn’t get sold gets tossed.😉

    Posted by KM | December 22, 2012, 12:46 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

