you're reading...
blog, blogging, monumental-waste-of-time, WordPress

Self – Aggrandizing S.O.B.!

Self –  Aggrandizing S.O.B.!

Uh, that would be me…

If one were to mouse their way to the upper left corner of this blog (or any other WordPress blog) next to the capital W within the circle where the blog name is located (and my tiny photo), and mouse-over the blog name, one would find a short pull-down menu.  Upon which the felicitous phrase Random Post is to be found.

Clicking on said phrase bring you just that.  A random previous posting from my blog.  A great way to get to know my blog, that about which I write (or steal🙂 ) and such.

I only mention this because, while I am a geek of sorts, I really just play one on the Internet, and just found this out!  After I’ve been blogging almost two years, and using WordPress for almost one!

(Warning – there is a lot of tripe amidst the flotsam and jetsam therein, including mixed metaphors.)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Self – Aggrandizing S.O.B.!

  1. WordPress has lots of goodies, many of which are in the theme being used. Poke around and I’m sure you’ll find some more.

    And it’s always a good idea to have a second blog at wordpress.com, one that is not actively advertised or regularly updated, in which to experiment before “going live” with something in your primary blog. That has saved me more than once when a change that sounded interesting unexpectedly had unforseen side effects that made the (experimental) blog unusable.

    Posted by edwardskinner | December 31, 2012, 6:26 am
  2. I didn’t know that! Thanks (and I’ve yet to find tripe).

    Posted by brigid223Brigid | December 31, 2012, 8:53 am
  3. Didn’t work for me… sigh… But I’ve been reading you for a while, and no tripe noted either…🙂

    Posted by Old NFO | December 31, 2012, 9:34 am
  4. I found no tripe, either. Perhaps it was self-deprecation on your part, but you needn’t: there’s good stuff here.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | December 31, 2012, 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

