you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', errors-in-judgement, friends, frustration, lessons

The Dog House

I now share a house with my roommate, a cat and three dogs.  This is not about the animals.

keri-russell

Keri Russell

My roomie and I were watching ‘The Americans’ (an excellent show about the KGB in Reagan’s USA), and she was remarking about Keri Russell, who plays the female lead.  (Quite a stretch from Felicity, huh?)

And she took note of a small imperfection on Ms. Russell’s upper lip.  Not surprising, as Ms. Russell is quite beautiful.  And inquired, “What’s THAT about?”

Being the know-it-all I sometimes pretend to be, I suggested it was an intentional flaw – as one may not notice beauty without a minor flaw with which to compare it.  (I don’t remember, some philosopher…anyone?  Bueller, Bueller?)

And my roommate, who is quite fetching herself asks me, “So, what’s MY flaw?” –  with a big smile.

OOPS.  Danger, Danger, Warning, Will Robinson!

Of course, she does have them one, but I’m not about to tell her!  Perhaps it’s constantly denying her beauty.  A real modesty and self-deprecation that makes her even more attractive.  After all, if she thought she was all that, she’s be insufferable.

But, please don’t tell her…

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “The Dog House

  1. Response…. ” for you to put up with me as you do…… you have to be perfect” then excuse yourself for a couple of minutes….

    Posted by Matt | February 19, 2013, 8:12 am
  2. Slight imperfection? I’m just not seeing it.
    Matt pretty much nailed the proper response to most female questions.

    Posted by KM | February 19, 2013, 9:44 am
  3. It’s good that you stopped yourself from blurting out a random male response. That NEVER turns out well.

    Matt’s right, of course.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | February 19, 2013, 11:09 am
  4. LOL, not EVEN going to comment… I want to live tomorrow…😀

    Posted by Old NFO | February 19, 2013, 1:14 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Ol’ Calendar On The Wall… | Guffaw in AZ - March 6, 2014

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

