you're reading...
annoyance, blog, blogging, comments, common sense, SPAM

(More) Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam…

spamOops, I did it, again!

I recently (due to problems I had with Firefox and IE10) opened up Google Chrome.  I know, it’s the dreaded Google.

And I’ve been very happy with the result whilst blogging – lightening fast, no pop-ups.  Secure and stable.  A good choice.  (Which coincidentally works with my new (to me) smartphone (Android – another Google product).

But, I’ve noticed not only did I not have SPAM, I also wasn’t seeing email copies of post comments by many folks – some regulars.  And I finally got around to checking my SPAM files.

Huzzah!  Therein lie the heretofore unaccounted emails…

Hopefully, all has been corrected, now.  We shall see.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.


10 thoughts on “(More) Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam…

  1. Google Chrome works for me. Of course, I’m a tech Luddite and lazy.

    Posted by WellSeasonedFool | April 27, 2013, 8:15 am
  2. Don’t you just luv it when the software “thinks” for you? The automatic classification of everything as spam until proven otherwise is merely a case in point … but don’t go by me. I’m in my grumpy old man mode this morning.🙂

    Posted by Rev. Paul | April 27, 2013, 10:00 am
  3. Damn spam! Glad you got it all figured out,

    Posted by Jennifer writingsofamrs | April 27, 2013, 10:52 am
  4. +1 on WSF…LOL

    Posted by Old NFO | April 27, 2013, 10:53 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

