you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', BLOGGER, blogging, free software

Yikes! Here We Go AGAIN!

operaI am NOT a geek.  I only play one on the Internet.  At best, I am a proto-geek; a hanger-on to real geeks who know about things mechanical and electronic (witness Dave, the genius mechanic, for one!)

I took Guffaw in AZ from BLOGGER to WordPress; IE10 to FireFox to Chrome.  Now, I’m having problems with WordPress, making it necessary to revert to FF to publish my blog!  And there are WP software issues on both FF and Chrome!

I am NOT going back to IE10, unless I’ve no other choice.

WTF, over?

help…

PS – I just downloaded Opera, and set it up for my multiple email accounts and blogging on WordPress.

So far, so good!  Fast, no problems using WP, and no ‘issues’.  Of course, it’s been a full 15 minutes!🙂

(I REALLY don’t want to transition to Ubuntu!!!, and I’m running out of choices!)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Yikes! Here We Go AGAIN!

  1. So Feinstein, Reid et al don’t believe blogs qualify as free speech … now the tinfoil hat crowd can opine on whether TPTB are making it harder to publish said blogs.

    Bwahahaaha!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | September 30, 2013, 11:49 am
  2. Never tried Oprah. Used Chrome for a bit but just went back to IE9 ’cause I never saw where it was a big improvement.

    Posted by KM | September 30, 2013, 12:32 pm
  3. I like Opera.

    If you’re looking at Linux, you might check out Mint: http://lifehacker.com/5993297/ubuntu-vs-mint-which-linux-distro-is-better-for-beginners

    Posted by Borepatch | October 1, 2013, 8:19 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

