you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, character, Christmas, good wishes, holidays

‘Last Minute Louie’

grinch

Click for animation

I’ve nick-named myself ‘Last Minute Louie’.  (Not as good as Guffaw, I know…)

That’s because things I dread, don’t like, cannot afford, etc, I put off until…

I was going to join Procrastinators Anonymous, but I never got around to it!

Usually, this behavior manifests in going to the doctor, doing taxes, stuff like that.

I LIKE Christmas, and I even enjoyed the last-minute fighting in crowds to get a gift for someone.  Until I went on disability and had even less funds!  I am scheduled to get paid the fourth Wednesday of every month, and the week prior is usually pretty spartan.  And tomorrow is both Wednesday AND Christmas.

But, I got paid TODAY!  (OO-RAH!)

So, the holiday spirit took hold and I bought a couple things for important people. And some muffins for breakfast!

So what if next month the bad week lasts a week-and-a-half (or two) instead of one?

It’s Christmas!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

9 thoughts on “‘Last Minute Louie’

  1. In related news, this week’s meeting of the Apathy Club has been postponed due to lack of interest. I was going to tell you sooner, but … well, you know.🙂

    Posted by Rev. Paul | December 24, 2013, 10:51 am
  2. Merry Christmas Guffaw🙂

    Posted by PISSED | December 24, 2013, 11:43 am
  3. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you sir, and best wishes for 2014!

    Posted by Old NFO | December 24, 2013, 2:35 pm
  4. last-minute fighting in crowds to get a gift
    I got back from both Costco & Wally World this afternoon. Late? Not me…
    Numerous adult beverages have numbed the horror.

    Merry Christmas Guff!

    Posted by KM | December 24, 2013, 9:08 pm
  5. Merry Christmas, Guffaw

    Posted by Borepatch | December 25, 2013, 1:55 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

