you're reading...
anniversary, blog, Blog Mothers, guns, PI biz

The Ol’ Calendar On The Wall…

Turney Ave

I’m the one on the left (1957)

…says it’s March 6.

This means Guffaw in AZ has been annoying you daily for THREE YEARS, TODAY!

Some never thought it would make it this far.  Especially me!  And, while I don’t have the blog following of my blogmothers like Brigid or Tam, I’m still very happy with the results.

236 followers in 125 countries and an average viewing of 150 views per day with a single day high of 379.

For those new to my humble blog, I write about my life, my careers, my experiences and my relationships.  I am on medical disability, but I used to investigate credit card fraud.  I’ve also been a private investigator, CCW trainer and firearms collector.  I  also steal borrow material from other fine bloggers, like Rev. Paul, Murphy’s  Law and many others.

And I search the Internet for tasteful photos of beautiful women, cartoons, quotes and material to make my little blog appear more interesting.

Hope to see you all around for at least another year!Guffaw

The Top Ten

Below are links to my top ten favorite blog posts of the past three years.  In no particular order.  Based on what I like – it IS my blog!

10.  Surveillance

9.  Lessons:  Shooting and Other

8.  Hijinks at a closed amusement park

7.  The Dog House

6.  Sybil Ludington

5.  Are police becoming more militant?

4.  Workers of the World Unite – I don’t think so…

3.  How It REALLY Works…

2.  The Maddock Step-Down Presentation

1.  My Daughter and Joe Pesci

See ya around – hopefully?  And thank you for stopping by.  I’m still surprised by the following and support –  your obedient servant,  Guffaw

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

19 thoughts on “The Ol’ Calendar On The Wall…

  1. Congratulations Guffaw! This is one of my daily stops. Keep it up!

    Cheers!

    Posted by David | March 6, 2014, 8:40 am
  2. Congrats GFA!

    Posted by keads | March 6, 2014, 8:50 am
  3. Congratulations! Many more.

    Posted by Joel | March 6, 2014, 8:56 am
  4. Happy blogiversary! Three is like 21 in dog years, or something. Does that mean you’re a grownup now?
    :p

    Posted by Rev. Paul | March 6, 2014, 9:30 am
  5. I’ve enjoyed your blog, Keep up the good work!

    Posted by juvat | March 6, 2014, 10:15 am
  6. Happy blog birthday!

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | March 6, 2014, 12:40 pm
  7. Happy Blogivesary Guff!
    Only three years? The way you write, I’d always had the impression you’d been blogging since the hammer / chisel / stone tablet days.😉

    Posted by kx59 | March 6, 2014, 7:36 pm
  8. Way to go Guff!!🙂

    Posted by KM | March 6, 2014, 10:26 pm
  9. Happy Blogiversary!

    Posted by Christina LMT | March 8, 2014, 4:45 pm
  10. Late to the party as usual. Happy Blog-day!

    Posted by LarryP | March 13, 2014, 2:13 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

