you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, credit, crime, customer service, personal problem, whining, whining less

When It RAINS, It POURS!

visa(aka, back to whining, for a moment)

SO, I’m in-line @ the pharmacy, and my cell goes off.  As one is discouraged from taking calls in-line at the pharmacy, I demurred.

THEN, my med purchase is declined!  She tried to run it as a credit charge, again no go.

She advised I should step out-of-line and call my bank.  I did.

Turns out, someone attempted fraudulent charges on my Visa debit card in both Nevada and Florida!!  (I’m in AZ)

(Ironic happening to a former credit card fraud investigator, huh?)

My options were to go to an ATM, get cash for my prescriptions, then visit the credit union and have a new card issued.  Or, just visit the CU and have a new card issued.  My choice.  In any case, neither a debit nor credit charge was going through.

Sigh.

The Credit Onion is only 1 1/2 miles away, so I went for the more permanent fix.  And returned to get my meds.

Thank God it wasn’t on a Sunday, or after hours.  Or 1990, when I would have had to wait a week to 10 days for a new card!

It was annoying the hold on the phone was longer than the wait at the CU to get a replacement card.  And, the rep on the phone was difficult to understand, and was rude.  At least it sounded like Oklahoma and not India.  It’s also an annoyance I now have to memorize a new card number and security code!

We now return you to your regularly scheduled blog post, sans whining!  Or with less whining…

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “When It RAINS, It POURS!

  1. Major bummer!
    General nuisance!
    Glad you got it resolved, though.
    {{{hugs}}}

    Posted by Tomi | April 30, 2014, 8:14 am
  2. Yep, that sucks… At least you weren’t hours away and trying to check into a hotel like I was… sigh

    Posted by Old NFO | April 30, 2014, 9:00 am
  3. Resolution is a good thing.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | April 30, 2014, 10:33 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 395 other followers

