you're reading...
friends-in-need, good wishes, medicine, physical health, thank you

Medical Procedure

Nope, not mine!  🙂

My roommate, J, is having a medical procedure done today.  Early.  While not life-threatening or surgery, she has need of someone to accompany her.  I am happy to do it, as she was there for me when I had my bouts with lymphoma and carcinoma, as well as many other times and ways.

I hope to blog something of a less personal nature later.  Or not.

Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers.

Guffaw

THIS JUST IN – Subject is resting comfortably.  Procedure seems to have been successful! 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Medical Procedure

  1. Great news!

    Posted by keads | December 9, 2014, 3:26 pm
  2. Hope she does OK. 🙂
    Tell her the guy from the NW side of the valley is wishing her good luck and quick recovery!

    Posted by KM | December 10, 2014, 12:01 am
  3. That’s good news!

    Posted by Old NFO | December 10, 2014, 4:03 am
  4. My blogroll did its usual: it ignores updates on WordPress blogs until posts have been up for 24 hours. Grrr …
    Anyway, that’s fantastic news about J – may she continue to improve, and come home soon!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | December 10, 2014, 9:29 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

