you're reading...
agenda, anger, bloggers, choices, civil disobedience, gun control, kind thoughts, O.C., politics, principles

What Are YOU Prepared To Do?

In timor veritas. “Olympia disarms open carriers in hearings.”

Washington State House and Senate officials announced yesterday that the ban on open carry has been extended to include all public hearings in legislative office buildings, the Associated Press and Seattle Times reported.

The original edict is going to be tested on 7 February by the I Will Not Comply folks. It seems certain that someone will, at the least, be arrested this time. My intention, if I can raise the ticket and the expenses, is to go out, participate in this action and give them the chance at me. The fight in Washington state is more important than almost everybody understands and has national, even international, implications.

If things go really south, Bob Wright has offered to truck my bones around the country, Irish-like, to raise money for the cause. I have accepted, since at that point I will no longer have need of them. 😉

I am not suicidal, but the willingness to trade life for liberty — your own and those that you love — is implicit in the oath we take. The collectivist media has been very successful in serving their masters by deliberately ignoring the armed civil disobedience movement. Even the pukes at CSGV have been holding their tongues, even though the various state campaigns “prove” their “government-needs-a-monopoly-of-force” position. The “authorities” in Olympia are frightened to death, it would seem, about citizens exercising their rights while in the vicinity of their Mandarin personages. To paraphrase the Romans, “In timor veritas” — in fear there is truth. The politicos have demonstrated their fear and an essential truth. The trick will be to give them the opportunity to overreact and demonstrate the bankruptcy of their tyranny where all will see and notice. THAT is a cause worth risking much for.  (Sipsey Street Irregulars)

Some folks are putting there money where their mouths are.
Americans Have Obeyed Their Last Gun Law, a pamphlet by L. Neil Smith
What are YOU prepared to do?
PS – Mike Vanderboegh (of Sipsey Street Irregulars) has been having major health problems, both before and after his Washington State appearance.  Please keep him in your thoughts. – Guffaw
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “What Are YOU Prepared To Do?

  1. I see all these keyboard kommando’s saying they will “die for my rights”. Yeah? So? What good does that do? I’ll die for my rights too but it’s going to be a hell of a fight. The question I ask is who is willing to take cold blooded aim and kill for your rights. Especially in a society that would consider that cold blooded murder. Make a list, check it twice.

    MVB’s health problems not withstanding, at least he gets out there. I wish I could do that, but health and finances dictate that I take care of my own AO.

    Posted by robertsgunshop | February 11, 2015, 8:32 am
  2. I hope this doesn’t go bad… Just sayin…

    Posted by Old NFO | February 11, 2015, 11:53 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Holster design | - February 18, 2015

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

