you're reading...
agenda, civil disobedience, Constitution, customer service, history, libertarian, personal responsibility, philosophy, politics, The Declaration of Independence

The Social Contract

I mentioned John Locke (author of The Social Contract, philosopher extraordinaire, and unwitting mentor to Thomas Jefferson) in this blog the other day.

Then, quite serendipitously, I took note on an early blog post by Joel

I haven’t read this blog, The Art of Not Being Governed, very extensively so if it turns out to be a neonazi or everytown front, don’t blame me, okay? But so far I’m enjoying it.

It’s got a recurring feature called Statist Fallacies, basic stuff but pretty good so far. Here’s a lovely take-down on the mossy old “social contract,” which TUAK readers probably know is a particular bugaboo of mine.
spooner-didnt-sign-shit
Enjoy. I’m going out to play now.

I’d forgotten about Joel’s distaste for ‘the concept of The Social Contract’.  So I thought WTH?

Libertarian, statist and sovereign citizen alike – what do you gentle readers think about this?

Bueller, Bueller?

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

