you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', anniversary, Blog Mothers, blogging, cartoons, celebrate, First Amendment, foolishness, politically incorrect, self-reflection, smartassery, statistics, thank you, The Internet, women

Well, Here We Are, Again*

4 yearsToday is the FOURTH ANNIVERSARY of my writing (or submitting stolen borrowed content) for this blog.

I’ve posted something DAILY, along with a quote, a cartoon, a picture of a beauty, and a You Tube clip, EVERY DAY FOR THE PAST FOUR YEARS!

Currently at 285,831 hits; 355 followers!

And, much to my continued surprise and delight, have not only attracted followers, but made friends!  Some of whom have communicated with me off-line, and sent money and gifts I probably don’t deserve.  And some with whom I’ve had the privilege of sending lead downrange!

You guys are amazing!

My BLOG MOTHERS™ (including Tam and Brigid) whose own postings spurred me on to blogging, are a great joy!  And terrific friends.

A special thank you to Borepatch, Murphy’s Law and Rev. Paul.  Without whom, etc.

I plan on continuing to annoy, confound, confuse and disturb for at least another year.

(Or until the powers-that-be decide I need muzzling!)

This weblog remains a work-in-progress.  As such, I’ve edited out some of the Usual Suspects who appear to be no longer blogging.  If I’ve done so in error or you have a new link, please advise.  My apologies.

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR CONTINUED FRIENDSHIP AND SUPPORT!

*my very first blog post was so entitled Well, Here We Are…

(and very sharp folks will recognize I should have posted this yesterday!)
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

12 thoughts on “Well, Here We Are, Again*

  1. You’re more than welcome sir! Here’s hoping for many more years of reading!

    Posted by Old NFO | March 6, 2015, 3:41 pm
  2. 🙂
    Q

    Posted by Q | March 6, 2015, 6:44 pm
  3. You keep up the writing Guff and we’ll keep up the reading. Deal? 😉

    Posted by KM | March 7, 2015, 7:34 am
  4. Congratulations!

    Posted by Kevin Baker | March 7, 2015, 11:10 am
  5. Many happy returns!

    Posted by Joel | March 8, 2015, 7:24 am
  6. How in the world did I miss this? Now I feel embarrassed.
    Happy blogiversary, anyhow!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | March 13, 2015, 12:24 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

