you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, being human, customer service, dysfunction, friends-in-need, health, not-so-funny, personal problem, personal responsibility, whining, whining less

Pain, Pain Go Away!

and don’t bother to come back another day!  😦

To be honest, pain is only part of the equation.  Most of the problem is annoyance!

Yes, I have chronic diabetic neuropathy in my feet, legs and hands.  Sometimes it’s barely noticeable; other times more so.  And arthritis.  I can usually tell how a given day will go, when I awaken pain free, and reflexively open and close my fists.

If doing so is relatively pain-free, then moving to exit the bed is predicted to be so, also!

This morning, I had pain upon awakening.  While still horizontal.  Before opening and closing my hands.

And my knees were throbbing.

My doc recently took me off an oral diabetes med, which is a good thing! (YEA!)  But, she also restricted my intake of ibuprofen, not as good!  I still take the bp and cholesterol meds.

Can’t have everything!

I just took three OTC IB pills – I used to take SIX, two or three times a day.  This makes 9 pills in 6 weeks!  Along with my prescription pain meds.

And, I get to go in to an outpatient clinic next month, get put unconscious and have them run a camera down my throat!  To see if my esophagus has healed from earlier reflux damage.

Or if any cancer is present.  (I’ve had both skin cancer and lymphoma – this could be the hat trick!)

And I’m on Medicare, so a 20% copay is required.

Which, on my disability, I do not have.

The future appears to hold pain, more doctor visits, and more bills.

Annoyances.

Sigh

I try to focus on others in my circle coping with much worse situations.  Bob H., for example, who just lost the lower part of his left leg/foot, and will soon be fitted for a prosthesis.

Bob is doing well, particularly in his ATTITUDE!

THIS is why my crap is just an annoyance, and not a problem!  🙂

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Pain, Pain Go Away!

  1. Hang in there my friend. Thoughts and prayers…

    Posted by Old NFO | March 16, 2015, 9:16 am
  2. So wishing you a better day. My neighbor did all the right things after he found out he has diabetes and still ended up with the neuropathy. Now he’s skinny AND walks like an old man.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | March 16, 2015, 5:16 pm
  3. Sounds like you need to burn up some ammo. Nothing like a warm pistol to ease the pains of daily life!
    And I just happen to have a good supply of 45acp on hand…and 9mm, 380, 40, 223/5.56, 38spl, 22lr..well you get the point.

    DESERT RUN!!!

    Posted by KM | March 17, 2015, 2:26 am
  4. What they all said. You’re still on the right side of the dirt; everything else is a bonus … or so I’m told. There are a few things in the last couple years I’d gladly have done without.

    But hey – we’re still here, and still aggravating the Leftists. 🙂

    Posted by Rev. Paul | March 17, 2015, 8:39 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

