you're reading...
appearance, capitalism, CCW, customer service, errors-in-judgement, fairness, Israel, opinion, political correctness, politics, press, race baiting

Starbucks And Politics

pequodsI like Starbucks.

They are not my favorite, but they are close by.

And being near a university, there are many pretty people to watch – some of them college girls!  🙂

They are overpriced, and the stores are filled with students and hipsters, but the ones I sometimes visit are clean, well stocked, and the staff is attentive.

As far as that goes.

messageNow comes the producers of corporate messaging, trying to imbue us with the idea that Starbucks supports inclusion, racial equality, and fairness.  Except for White people.  They, by the wearing of their very pink skin, are racist.

Almost simultaneously with this message being promoted by handouts and scrawling cryptic racial messages on their overpriced cups came ‘news’ across the Internet that Starbucks is anti-Semitic!  (I wonder if this was planned?)

It seems there are numerous and ubiquitous stores throughout the Middle East in Arab countries, but the six lone stores in Israel have been closed by corporate edict!

It certainly must be because they are anti-Semitic.  Right?

A quick Internet search determined that Hebrew doesn’t necessarily mean he brews coffee.  The Israelis like their tea.  And Starbucks, being of a profit-making mind, decided to close the stores as they weren’t producing.

As they have been in the Arab (coffee-drinking) nations.

Of course, it was only a year or two ago that Starbucks encouraged legal firearms possession in locales where doing so was legal – then reversed their decision and said it didn’t support such action in their stores.

Perhaps they should keep their corporate minds on their coffee and not my politics!?

Of course, I still carry discretely, wherever.

Sometimes, caffeinated.

(FTC – Starbucks gives me nothing!  Get your own coffee!)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Starbucks And Politics

  1. I do all of my coffee drinking at home. It beats their burnt overpriced shit they call coffee. I’d rather drink Cajun coffee. At least that’s sort of nasty for a good reason.

    Posted by robertsgunshop | March 25, 2015, 2:50 pm
  2. Sorry, but hipsters and those types don’t qualify as scenery…LOL

    Posted by Old NFO | March 25, 2015, 3:20 pm
  3. Yeah. If I was a Starbucks customer my reaction would be “Just shut up and get me my coffee.”

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | March 26, 2015, 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

