you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', 'science', annoyance, bureaucratiZILLA, communication, computers, customer service, doctors, equipment, monumental-waste-of-time, surveillance, whining

Bureaucratizilla And Ineptitude

I am continuing to fight a battle with my private health insurer (who provides me with 20% of my disability income) to keep them informed regarding my health status, medical records, whether or not I am employed or employable (I’m not).

Most recently, having turned 62, they have been after me to spell out my daily activities, pain levels, mobility and have my primary physician fill out forms in this regard.

Being a Last Minute Louie™, some of this has taken time, and I’ve been reticent to comply – disliking both the bureaucracy and intrusion.

It came down to the wire, and I sent in the proper letter, and my doc faxed in the required forms.

On February 21!

While they acknowledged receiving my letter, they said they never received anything from the doc – and made less-than-veiled threats.

SO, I took it upon myself to fax in the document.

I should have gone to Kinkos!

It took me two and a half hours to figure out Windows Fax and Scan was useless, and download another ‘free’ program, learn how to operate that, and get the material faxed.

I also sent a paper copy via snail mail – I’m no fool!

AND, of course, they may still decide to stop this part of my disability!

(Query – why, in this age of email attachments do so many places require things FAXED?)

antique fax machine

antique fax machine

PITA, I’m tellin’ ya!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Bureaucratizilla And Ineptitude

  1. Last Minute Louie™
    I have one of those franchises!

    I used to know how to use the fax program on my computer 10 years ago but wouldn’t have a clue now.
    I just drive to any store that will fax it.
    Not worth the headache, and I probably need beer anyway so while I’m out and about….

    Posted by KM | April 3, 2015, 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

