you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', agenda, analysis, conspiracy, crime, edged weaponry, foolishness, gimps, homicide, humor, paranoia, pets

Canine Of Interest!

Some time back, I wrote regarding the cat, and her predilection to walk, stand and suddenly change direction in front of a cripple (THIS cripple) whilst I trying to descend the staircase.  Or walk anywhere.  I came to the conclusion that she was trying to murder me, and, that if I were found at the bottom of the stairs, she should be considered a feline of interest!

Of course, as she has gotten older (and larger – resembling an 18″ long beanbag) these attempts have lessened.

Lulling me into a false sense of security, as though I’d been forgotten.

20150406_094310

Nothing could be further from the truth.

Enter into this equation the puppy dog.  Now just over a year old, a wiggly, wriggly, jumpy, licky, all manner of puppy.

20141024_211615

False sense, I’m tellin’ ya!

The other day, in a surprise search of her kennel, THIS was discovered:

20150405_175531

(For the uninitiated) a shiv!  A makeshift knife, manufactured through gnawing on a piece of disposed-of plastic cutlery.

Of course, she denies any complicity in the making of this implement, and continues to be all licky.  As if she and the cat aren’t in this together!  (She LOVES the cat!)

SO, if I’m found at the bottom of the stairs with such an implement imbedded in me, you know whom to question – both the cat AND the puppy!

I’M WATCHING YOU!

(Seriously, pets are the greatest!  Just ask Brigid.)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Canine Of Interest!

  1. Lock up your ammo! If that cat and puppy get their paws on a round, a zip gun is just around the corner.
    Might want to check your internet history too. See if they have been looking at pressure cookers.

    Posted by KM | April 7, 2015, 12:09 pm
  2. I have cached a screen grab of this blog post, just in case the critters in question delete this entry…hey, you haven’t left my contact info anywhere where they might have access to, have you?

    Posted by gfrancisbrown | April 8, 2015, 12:36 am
  3. I recognize the look on Puppy’s face, clearly identified as Mr. Dindoo Nuffin.

    You’re in deep, deep trouble. 🙂

    Posted by Rev. Paul | April 8, 2015, 8:14 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

