you're reading...
agenda, alcohol, anarchy, being human, civil disobedience, doom, dreams, libertarianism, military, pain, parenting, personal problem, spiritual experiences

A Libertarian Nightmare

I was fortunate to have pizza (and salad) delivered for lunch! (This was last week.)

Was NOT so fortunate to have taken yet another strong pain med today – this is probably 10 days I’ve needed the ‘extra’ medication above-and-beyond the daily pain med I take.  For diabetic neuropathy and arthritis pain.

There have been weeks I’ve not needed to take any!

And, I chose to have one (one) bottled beer with my lunch.   A special white chocolate brew.  (I wasn’t driving anywhere.)

And after lunch I took a nap.

And this is what I dreamt…

HUGE numbers of people lining every street,
and our troops advancing down the street.
And the people trying to stop their advance!
I don’t know why they were advancing, or why we were trying to stop them.
But, it wasn’t pretty.
Libertarian nightmare?
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

