you're reading...
barber, birthday, choices, family, friends, growth, other cultures, politically incorrect, thank you

More Tonsorial Splendor!

(or perhaps not.)

As some of you know, my roommate is a renowned hairdresser.  As such, she is an artiste’, or at least artistic.  She is also (by her own admission) an old hippie was a hippie in her youth.

As such, she tends to lean toward pushing the envelope stylistically.

Last Summer, around the time of her birthday, it occurred to me that I had no funds with which to acquire a birthday present for her.  Nada, zip, zilch.  And, as she is a good friend (among other things, she provides me with a room to rent!)

I had to do something.

I decided to grow a beard.  She likes beards.  Until her next birthday, which is in July.  You have seen it’s progress here. (Tonsorial Splendor)

And she recently decided to tweak it!

Here is the result:

Snapshot_20150427Kinds of ‘biker meets old man’!

The good news is she also cut my hair shorter.  I can probably live with this until July – Hey!  it shows I’ve lost weight, too!  🙂

Thanks, J.!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “More Tonsorial Splendor!

  1. LOL, now you need the leathers and a Harley! 🙂

    Posted by Old NFO | April 27, 2015, 9:04 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

