you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', dysfunction, errors-in-judgement, health, neuroses, personal problem

Another ‘Bobbie Burns’ Day

It’d been said tell God your plans – and watch him laugh.

I’ve been reluctant to go in for a back x-ray, on doctor’s order.

I’m just tired of procedures.

Robert Burns – the poet laureate of Scotland wrote Ode to a field mouse.

“The best laid plans of mice and men aft gang agley”

(oft go astray)

I actually decided to go in.

Then I got a cold.  And I feel like crap.  Fevers, chills, muscle pain.  And a temperature of 102°.

Been bedridden since yesterday morning.

Sigh.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Another ‘Bobbie Burns’ Day

  1. Please get better quickly, brother – we need you!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | May 15, 2015, 8:16 am
  2. Not a cold – rhinoviruses don’t cause fevers. A flu virus. Not that misery isn’t just misery in the end. My sympathies.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | May 15, 2015, 10:39 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

