you're reading...
annoyance, drugs, medicine, pain, physical health, virus

The Three Degrees

So…

I’m still sick.  Have spent most of the past three days in bed.  Am planning on going into Urgent Care this morning.  (This, after checking to make certain they took Medicare – some don’t – and that they don’t expect their 20% up front.)

Which is good, because I probably don’t have it.

The interesting thing in all this (to me, anyway) is that my temperature (which tends to run about a degree low, anyway) has been all over the map.  Starting on Thursday @ 102°, then varying degrees of 101° on Friday and Saturday.  It was even 99° – something one time!

And all I’ve been taking is a cough suppressant, which doesn’t work especially well…

(My own doc wants me to lay off the IB, as I’ve been eating them by the hands full for years!)

I do feel better at 99° than at 102°.  Duh.

So, we shall see.

(Post UC visit – apparently, I’ve bronchitis (among other issues).  I was chest x-rayed, breathing tested, steroid injected, and given antibiotics and an inhaler, and sent on my way.  I’m feeling MUCH better, and my temp is much closer to normal.  HUZZAH!  Thanks for all your kind comments and emails!)

And now, to make good the promise of the blog post title…THE THREE DEGREES!

 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “The Three Degrees

  1. Hope you get to feeling better! And SOON!

    Posted by Old NFO | May 17, 2015, 2:38 pm
  2. Sorry I missed this report, due to a very busy weekend – and VERY glad to hear that you’re doing better!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | May 18, 2015, 8:34 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

