you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, basic, being human, celebrate, character, disability, discipline, disease, friends, gimps, history, mental health, pain, physical health, toughness

What About Bob?

I was able to communicate with one of the many Bobs in my life last night.  (Long-time readers know I’ve many friends named Bob and Dave.  One childhood friend was even named Robert Davidson!)

The dear friend with whom I was a private investigator, and later worked together in a firearms emporium.

The one who lost the lower 12″ of his left leg due to diabetic complications.  And almost lost his life.

Fortunately, things are going well as can be for him.

He’s been using a prosthesis now for about six weeks!  He still has need of a wheelchair or a walker for some life activities.

The most important thing is he is active, continuing to test his limits, and has a terrific attitude.

One daughter is preparing to graduate from a local university; the other from Northwestern.

He is most proud.

I’m proud of him for his ongoing attitude.  I’ve my own health issues – And he continues to show me that attitude is everything.

Thank you, Robert!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “What About Bob?

  1. Congrats to him! And he’s a great role model for those who are having problems!

    Posted by Old NFO | June 4, 2015, 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

