you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, choices, personal problem, real world, weather, whining, whining less

114° F

I just arose from a short nap.  J. got home about noon, and was tired after her early morning angiography.  So, we adjourned to our bedrooms and sacked out.

Even though I normally arise between 6 and 7, 4:30 was a bit much this morning to see her off!  I’ve not been outside since I took a quick trip to get sausage biscuits and hash browns this morning at 10 AM.

It was well over 90° then…

Here I am, catching up on email and such, when a news blip appears on my cellular telephone:

@3:08 PM, local meteorologists determined we met the record for this date, in The Valley Of The Sun.

114° F

Now, I’m not one to complain about the heat.  My parents brought me here, but, as an adult I’ve chosen to stay here.  And I’ve a car with a broken air conditioner.

Won’t hear me b*tch about the heat – no sirree!

I get to wear short-sleeves most Christmases.

But, I suspect oven mitts to handle the steering wheel and ingress/egress of the car are currently in order.

Sigh.

(not a complaint!)

J. came home without having a blockage or a stent placed.  As long as we can celebrate without going anywhere, I’m happy!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “114° F

  1. Glad there is ‘some’ good news! And oven mitts DO work!

    Posted by Old NFO | June 17, 2015, 6:11 pm
  2. HAHAHAHA!

    Posted by guffaw1952 | June 18, 2015, 7:23 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: If it’s hot up here – and it’s hot up here… | The Ultimate Answer to Kings - June 18, 2015

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

