you're reading...
agenda, anger, dysfunction, First Amendment, military, patriotic, religion, sick, tradition

Separation Of Church And State

I don’t know what YOU believe, but, I believe this Constitutional Republic was founded on Judeo-Christian principles and values.

Not Muslim; not Hindu; not Jain.

I LIKE having ‘In God We Trust’ on our money.

So, it distresses me when something like THIS happens…

Army refuses to provide Honor Guard for church’s (1774) July 4th celebration

Via Carl

https://i1.wp.com/cowboybyte.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/4768937412_6d6872a6cb_z-640x420.jpg

For nearly two decades, the U.S. Army has provided an honor guard for an Independence Day celebration at a Baptist church that predates the founding of the nation. But this year – that tradition has come to an end.

Officials at Fort Gordon say they will not be able to send an honor guard to a July 5th service at Abilene Baptist Church because it violates a military policy banning any involvement in a religious service

.More @ Fox
When I attended a friend’s memorial – in a church – members of the military performed the flag fold ceremony.  As had been done for thousands, probably millions, of service persons.
The above report is an anathema.
h/t Brock Townsend
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Separation Of Church And State

  1. It’s disgusting, and saddening.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | July 5, 2015, 11:42 am
  2. When the Dad of a close friend died, (a WWII vet), I suggested he get hold of the VFW for a bugler and flag ceremony. They did a GREAT JOB!
    When the Gentleman presented the flag to his Mom, he said, “Love this flag. Your husband sure did.”

    I’m sad to say that I really don’t know how realistic that sentiment is now.
    When I see about how politicized everything! has become and how far we have strayed from the real roots of Our Republic, all I can do is hope I’m dead before I see the collapse of it all.

    Posted by KM | July 6, 2015, 12:28 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

