you're reading...
birthday, CCW, edged weaponry, fun, jewelry, knives, not guns, surprise, Taiwan

A Last-Ditch Knife

My roomie’s birthday was recently.  Last year, I had no funds, so we went out to dinner, and I grew a beard (she’s a hairdresser).  (NOT in the same night!)

I didn’t know what I was going to do this year – then I saw THIS on Gearhog!

mantis2

It’s a Mantis Cyclops knife.  Worn on a neck chain, it’s deployed by putting a finger through the center and pulling.  The separates the knife from the chain, and opens the hawk-shaped blade!

mantis3

The circular sheath is aircraft-grade aluminum; the ‘key’ (attaching the knife to the chain) is titanium!  It is quite strong, and very light.

And stealthy…

FORTUNATELY, my roomie collects knives – she always has two or three in her purse (along with the tac flashlight and Nighthawk, of course!)

This could add another option.  (I got one for myself, as well!)

AND, it’s made in Taiwan, not the PRC!  🙂

(FTC – look elsewhere.  I paid for them both.  Gearhog and Mantis have given me bupkis.)

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “A Last-Ditch Knife

  1. Those are nice pieces. And that’s a nice gift!

    Posted by Old NFO | July 12, 2015, 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

