you're reading...
agenda, anger, censorship, customer service, education, jewelry, lost culture, political correctness, ridiculous, The South

I’m Speechless

Home News Local News Wal-Mart refuses to order class ring because of West Morgan’s Rebels mascot

Via Jeffery

Aaron Browder

West Morgan High graduate Aaron Browder said he was at a loss for words when he and his mother were turned away from Wal-Mart’s jewelry counter in Decatur and told by an employee his class ring could not be ordered because his high school mascot — the Rebel — is controversial and is a symbol of racism.

“I just stood there and thought, ‘You’ve got to be kidding me,’ ” Aaron Browder said.

But it was no joke. Brenda Browder, Aaron Browder’s mother, said the sales associate at the Wal-Mart on Spring Avenue told them the ring could not be ordered with the school’s name or mascot on it.
“We didn’t even know how to react,” Brenda Browder said. “We stood there looking at each other in complete disbelief, and then we just walked away. It took a while for the anger to set it.”
The incident happened Sunday.

Political correctness run rampant.
Sickening.
That’s what they get for going to Wal-Mart.  (Of course, I go there!)
h/t Brock Townsend
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “I’m Speechless

  1. A few years ago, I was in the market for a nice .44 Magnum revolver. We have bears and such, don’tcha know …
    The firearms counter at Wally World had such a firearm, and I asked to see it. “No, you can’t” was the response. Huh?

    “Sorry, you can’t touch the pistols,” the clerk said. Rifles? No problem. “It’s corporate policy.”

    So we’re supposed to buy a pistol without ever having picked it up to see if it fits … how it feels … what the sights are like?

    Morons. I went across the road to Sportsman’s Warehouse where I promptly had my pick of any of the hundred or so hanging on the wall. I touched ’em all, just because.

    Morons. And they wonder why sales are slipping.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | July 30, 2015, 8:30 am
  2. Hopefully this is the way that the PC Thought Police will keep generating opposite view voters. (I hope)
    Trying to live under the inane, ridiculous “rules” of the oversensitives is one thing that might turn people against them.

    Posted by KM | July 30, 2015, 8:55 am
  3. PCism is WAY over the top on the whole issue… I hope Wally World loses business in that town!

    Posted by Old NFO | July 30, 2015, 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

