you're reading...
books, character, discipline, friends-in-need, gratitude, life, medicine, respect, sick, toughness

What About Bob?, Part Tres’

I heard back from Bob this morning.  He remains hospitalized, and frankly, things are not good.

From the Man, himself:

I have been diagnosed with esophageal cancer.  (Apparently the leg amputation was simply a warm-up.)  I will begin three months of radiation and chemotherapy, soon to be followed by surgery to remove the lower third of my esophagus and upper portion of Mr. Stomach.

Prognosis is guarded.

I am attempting to remain positive and as upbeat as possible.

Can you believe this guy?!  Positive and upbeat?  I’d be a puddle on the floor…  😦

Please keep Bob in your thoughts and prayers.  He is a voracious reader (and likes paper media, eschewing the electronic), so I’m bringing him copies of Brigid’s two fine books, when he allows me to visit.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “What About Bob?, Part Tres’

  1. Our thoughts and prayers are with Bob; may God guide the surgeons’ hands, and may healing commence forthwith!

    Posted by Rev. Paul | August 12, 2015, 6:37 pm
  2. Prayer sent.

    I don’t know if I had the same DX if I would opt for chemo. I hope that decision happens to miss my IN box.

    Posted by KM | August 13, 2015, 5:12 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

