you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', BACON, basic, Blog Mothers, celebrate, comfort, food, friends

Brigid Isn’t The Only Foodie!

Neither J nor I cook very much.

It’s not that we are lazy.  J. is asthmatic and has back issues (being a stylist for 35 years undoubtedly has something to do with it!  All that standing and chemicals.)  I have my own disabilities.  Standing is not something I do well, certainly, it is never pain free.

But, sometimes we are able to cobble something together.

I had just returned from buying groceries.  After putting them away, I decided to fry up all the thick-sliced, hickory-smoked bacon.  Why?  BACON!

Judy came downstairs and asked I vacate the kitchen so she could work.  She had me buy a large round loaf of Hawaiian bread at the store.  We had eggs.  Bacon.  Butter.  Half-and-half.

It was time for FRENCH TOAST!!

Sacre’ Bleu!

Here is my plate, shortly before I devoured it.  Real maple syrup, and all…

20150925_123832

Take THAT, Brigid!  🙂

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Brigid Isn’t The Only Foodie!

  1. LOL, never did care for French Toast… 🙂 I know, I know, I’m an odd ball.

    Posted by Old NFO | September 28, 2015, 10:34 am
  2. That looks wonderful Guffaw! Today was my last commute to Indy before the final move so breakfast involved a granola bar and an apple.

    Posted by Brigid | September 28, 2015, 2:12 pm
  3. French toast & bacon? And you didn’t invite me …

    Posted by Rev. Paul | September 29, 2015, 10:35 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

