you're reading...
advertising, analysis, annoyance, comedy, expectations, friends, goodness, restaurants

I’m Certain It’s Healthy…

I had to run an errand (make certain I’d enough funds in the bank to pay my auto insurance!  Thanks again for your kind assistance T&K!)

While I was running about I decided to drive-through Dutch Bros. Coffee.  (I do also visit that other  coffee place, but, Dutch Bros. has openly supported firearms rights of their employees!)  There is one just up the block from home.

seattlechoctopAnd I got my usual – a medium Cafe’ Americano (coffee), unsweetened, with extra cream – iced.  And, as I had never tried one, a Grandma Ruthie’s Chocolate Chip Muffin Top!  (For those who have never tried one, a muffin top is pretty much as described, a large, soft cookie, resembling the top torn off a muffin!  YUMMY!  (Mrs. Field’s used to also sell her version – delicious!)

I returned home, and leisurely drank my coffee and wolfed-down said muffin top.

Then I read the package labeling.

(in part)

Although our location has changed, the original recipes and handmade process has always remained the same. We refuse to skimp on the ingredients and will always stay committed to use only the highest premium quality available.

Then, the ingredients (in the fine print)…

20151006_101459

click to embiggen

Yep, just like Grandma used to make – If she had been a Monsanto chemist!

Now, don’t get me wrong.  It tasted wonderful!  And, I’d no allusions that it had been made a dozen-at-a-time in some old lady’s kitchen…

But, the advertising was a little sketchy.

And yes, I will probably purchase another in the future.

Sigh.

FTC – I bought everything mentioned.  Go Away!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I’m Certain It’s Healthy…

  1. The question I ask isn’t “Why do they put so many chemicals & additives in there?” It’s why does the Washington State Dept. of Health make them add so many chemicals in their food?”

    It’s the Left Coast, after all.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | October 6, 2015, 11:39 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

