you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', agenda, America, analysis, choices, dangerous, evil, first responders, history, paranoia, personal responsibility, real world, safety, security, tactics, terrorism, vigilance

Sad Wisdom

If you are not reading Peter Grant (Bayou Renaissance Man) daily, may I say your daily blog reading is – in the very least – incomplete!

For those of us interested in personal security and safety…

The scary-as-hell reality of an urban terrorist attack

America’s shopping malls are wide open to attack by terrorists and criminal thugs.  I’ve spoken about that on various occasions, and I’ll repeat here what I’ve warned before:

In today’s racially charged climate, with criminal flash mobs an ever-increasing problem in many cities, the average urban shopping mall now qualifies as a “stupid place” to be. (!!!)

In 2013 four Muslim fundamentalist terrorists attacked a shopping mall in Nairobi, Kenya, in a chilling foretaste of what could happen in any city in America at any time.  I wrote about it that same day.  I urge you to read the warning I gave then, and ask yourself the same questions I posed on that day.  They’re as relevant as ever they were.

Now Foreign Policy brings us an in-depth report on what happened that day in Nairobi, complete with many eye-witness and participant accounts.  It’s the next best thing to a security briefing on what you might confront any day now in an American shopping center.  I have no faith whatsoever that our police and security forces could stop such a thing from at least getting started.  I hope and trust they’d do rather better at shutting it down before it got out of hand:  but if the attacking party is larger, or better-armed, or their assault is timed to coincide with mass street protests that draw too many cops away from the danger zone . . . who knows?

We already know that fundamentalist Islamic terrorists and/or their sympathizers are trying to infiltrate the United States.  Some claim they’ve already done so.  None of us know the facts . . . but I guaran-damn-tee you, they want to.  Nairobi was a foreshadowing of what they’d like to do to the Great Satan, America itself.  Go read the Foreign Policy article in full, and ask yourself:  if something like that goes down tomorrow, in my town, and I’m there, what am I going to do about it?  Am I prepared to deal with it?  If not . . . why not?

Peter

Sad, but true, from Peter.
Those who say ‘it won’t happen here’ are whistling in the dark.
Stay safe.
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Sad Wisdom

  1. I’ve given up trying to prevent wife & daughter from shopping at the malls. I may have to start going with them (shudder) just to make sure at least one of us is armed.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | October 6, 2015, 8:40 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

