you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', agenda, annoyance, asset forfeiture, customer service, evil, gun control, history, law enforcement interaction, media, monumental-waste-of-time, news, opinion, personal responsibility, politically incorrect, tactics, The Republic

My Rebuttal To The Editorial Board Of The New York Times.

(Well, not mine, exactly…

BUT, I do agree!)

From Brock Townsend

Via WRSA

https://i0.wp.com/www.bookwormroom.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/King-Leonidas.jpg

I will not give up my guns. You will have to try to take them.

One of us will die.

I will not give up combat-capable rifles, their standard-capacity, 30-round magazines, nor any kind of ammunition that I see fit to run through these guns. I will not give up my combat-capable shotgun, designed to kill a human being the first time, every time with one well-aimed blast of plated buckshot. I will not give up my high-capacity semi-automatic pistols that I can hide under almost any kind of clothing without a hint that I’m armed at all, nor will I give up the hollowpoint ammunition that fills them. You will not take my long-range precision rifle, with which I control anything within a half-mile of my position.

I am one of 100 million armed American citizens, trained in the use of small arms by military and police trainers who want citizens to be armed against an increasingly tyrannical government.

We are free, and we will not submit to you.

Bob Owens

My only additional comment is this was posted in response to a front-page editorial published Saturday by the NYT, the second in 95 years.  (The first criticizing the nomination of Harding for President).  The editorial was about us needing to renounce our right to be armed.

I don’t think the original editorial changed any of the minds of the current NYT readership – all 6 of them.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

