you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', Christmas, family, friends, gratitude, holidays, kind thoughts, life

Christmas 2015

20151210_200303

As Don Benjamin (my high school English Lit. teacher) used to say when he’d (intentionally) run out his lesson plan:

“Well, here we are!”

My roommate did a fine job on the tree (which she also bargain purchased – it’s artificial!).  Sadly, neither one of us has enough money to do the holiday up right.

And she’s visiting her daughter in Tucson, today.

I visited my Sister’s for Christmas Eve festivities – here is a pic of nieces, nephews, grand nieces and grand nephews and my sister sporting their silly socks!  🙂  ♫You put your left foot in…

IMG_4179

I’ve the critters to keep me company today, and a traditional dinner of Italian food later for which to look.

Santa didn’t bring me the woman I asked for!  Nor the guns!

But, I’ve a roof over my head, a 16-year-old car that sometimes works and fuzzy creatures to annoy, confound and entertain me.

And food for my belly.

Life is good – to all my friends, near and far,  MERRY CHRISTMAS!

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Christmas 2015

  1. Merry Christmas to you Guffaw. Here’s wishing you many blessings in the coming year. Cheers!

    Posted by David | December 25, 2015, 9:48 am
  2. Have a great Christmas Sir!

    Posted by Wilson | December 25, 2015, 2:19 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

