you're reading...
actors, analysis, being human, bigotry, class warfare, common sense, dumb luck, excuses, fairness, personal responsibility, politically incorrect, propaganda, race baiting, rant, real world, social ostracism, toughness, whining less

White Privilege Apology

In 2003, Baltimore Sun Senior Editor of Design of Adam Marton had his car stolen by a black criminal named Thelonious; in 2015, Thelonious was murdered in Baltimore, and Marton penned a lament to his life lived without the benefit of white privilege… 

In 2003, Baltimore Sun Senior Editor of Design of Adam Marton had his car stolen by a black criminal named Thelonious; in 2015, Thelonious was murdered in Baltimore, and Marton penned a lament to his life lived without the benefit of white privilege… The United States of America is irredeemable. As John Derbyshire noted, Europe seems to be much worse, as “the national institutions of the West are now fiercely protective of Muslims and hostile to the native ancestral populations.” But it’s okay. Seriously. Relax. Breath. Please.

More @ SBPDL
White Privilege?
I don’t know which is worse – the claim such a thing exists in 2016 America, or the fact this guy is so taken in by the idea that he is victimized, and then apologizes to the now-murdered criminal for his not having been born White?
Yes – we are all created equal.  What we do with our lives afterward is what makes the difference.
I happen to have been born White.  I’m not apologizing for that.
And being discriminated against, regardless of the reason, does hurt!
There are Black and White serial killers.  Race-baiters.  Doctors, scientists, actors, credit card fraud investigators.  Men, women.  People of all races on some kind of disability.  Brown and Yellow ones, too. (and yes, I know that’s politically incorrect!)
I have been judged by others because I was White, disabled, and overweight.  Had facial hair.  Because I never lived in the South, or on a farm.
I’ve never (to my knowledge) received preferential treatment because of my skin color.  I have been discriminated against because of it.  And by being disabled.
SO WHAT? 
As my friend (a former boss in two businesses) would say, “Time to put on your big boy pants!”
For every politically-correct whiner who didn’t get a job, or a promotion, or $100K employment after dropping out of high school, pay attention!
YOU MUST WORK FOR THINGS, AND SOMETIMES YOU WILL FAIL!
The Welfare State and the ‘gimmee everything I deserve it’ attitude is not serving you well.
h/t Brock Townsend
About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “White Privilege Apology

  1. Sumdood with an axe to grind wants to make me feel guilty for genetics? I have better things to do.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | January 22, 2016, 9:49 am
  2. “The Welfare State and the ‘gimmee everything I deserve it’ attitude is not serving you well.”

    Man, that’s polite. I’m at the “Oh, shut the @#!*$ up!” point these days.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | January 22, 2016, 7:11 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

