you're reading...
being human, birthday, celebrate, enthusiam, expectations, family, friends, loss, Molly, parenting, whining

Mixed Emotions

Today would have been our daughter Molly’s 33rd birthday.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MOLLY!

Of course, I love her and miss her.  Daily.

I heard via the almighty Internet (on FB) that her best childhood friend is pregnant!

With a boy.

While I wish she and her husband well, part of me always wanted to be a grandfather.   And, of course, that never happened.

And I’m a little jealous.

I’m certain Molly is happy for them.

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Mixed Emotions

  1. Thoughts and prayers.

    Posted by Old NFO | February 8, 2016, 9:51 am
  2. Yes, she’s happy for them.

    My heart goes out to you.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | February 9, 2016, 12:36 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

