you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, appearance, common sense, conspiracy, evidence, expectations, history, homicide, hysteria, paranoia, passing, progressive, The Supreme Court

SHHH…It’s A Conspiracy!

‘Regular’ readers know I subscribe to the Conspiracy Theory of History.  Basically, stuff happens before, during and after an event that the ‘winners’ never bother to write down.

The sausage being made, as it were.

AND IF WE KNEW THE WHOLE TRUTH…

The latest in this meme involves the passing of the Associate Supreme Court Justice Scalia.

Because being a 79 year old overweight man means one couldn’t pass away normally…

died

There is an undercurrent on some blogs, which are conservative and libertarian in nature, that the Associate Justice was MURDERED.  Reports of a pillow case over his head(or head-adjacent)…

Now, I wouldn’t put it past certain elements of the progressive machine to wish such an event to occur, but…

Evidence would be nice.  Something…

(I think someone’s been re-reading The Pelican Brief.)

h/t Facebook

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “SHHH…It’s A Conspiracy!

  1. An overweight, generally sedentary guy pushing 80, who had health problems serious enough that he had already discussed the possibility of his sudden death with his family, dies after quail hunting. It has to be murder, right?
    But the authorities in Texas didn’t cover themselves with glory, either. I’m not a judge or a coroner, but I think that if I were, and a high-ranking government official died unattended in my jurisdiction, I would make an effort to show more due diligence than the coroner in The Wizard of Oz. I might even drag myself to the scene to see the body with my own eyes before I signed off on anything. But that’s just me.

    Posted by Old 1811 | February 19, 2016, 2:32 pm
  2. Yeeeeeaaaahhhh…No. 79, overweight, known health issues. Just died. It happens. But, because of his position and the political climate I think it was a really bad idea to treat his death the same way as Joe Shmoe’s death under the same circumstances.

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | February 20, 2016, 11:13 am

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

