you're reading...
'everything that's old is new again', annoyance, Arizona, Brigid, customer service, food, monumental-waste-of-time, restaurants, themes, whining

“A Pizza Is Like A Woman…”

Hot, crusty, cheesy, pepperoni…no WAIT! 🙂

I like symmetry.  Things that go together, in balance.

A woman with a huge, uh, chest area, doesn’t appeal to me.  The same goes for the bottom area.

IF the rest of her doesn’t match!

(And I don’t like Kardashians just on that principle!)

(I’m speaking in generalities here – please don’t write angry missives.)

And PIZZA.

I LOVE PIZZA!  Probably too much.

Many folks have moved here (the Valley of the Sun) from New York and Chicago.  And Connecticut!

And started their pizza places.  Some quite yummy!

My all-time favorite is RED DEVIL.  Started in 1960 by the Digeno family, their Margherita-style thin crust pizza is the BEST.  With quality, savory sauce and toppings.  Sadly, my roomie thinks their crust is too tough, and the location near us is not of the same quality as the original.  😦

But, it all goes together.

In search of ‘other’ pizza, we sometimes try other places around the Valley (when we have money).  We have found some that were pretty good.  Brooklyn V’s, owned by a NY couple and her ex-husband(?!) in Gilbert is pretty good.  And reasonably priced.  And the cannoli and tiramasu are to die for!  Good crust, quality toppings – but (for me) the sauce is meh.  No ZIP!  Not even savory.  Ketchup.

We only go there when J. has a medical procedure in the East Valley, and we have money, anyway…

Recently, we found a long time Valley favorite, Spinato’s.  Ken and Elaine Spinato came to the Phoenix area and opened their business in 1974.  From Chicago.  The thin crust is to die for.  And they don’t skimp on the quality toppings.

But (again) with the sauce!  Slightly sweet, and no spice!  MEH!

It must all go together!

If only RED DEVIL would share their sauce recipe!  Or Tommy’s on Dunlap (long out-of-business)…

The search continues, both for the perfect pizza and the perfect woman.

(Of course, I’m broke until the 20th, so the search will have to wait!  Both pizza and women require money.  Wait – that didn’t come out right…)

SIGH.

Great, just like reading Brigid, now I’m hungry!  Hoist on my own pizza…

(FTC – I pay for my own pizza.  Get your own!)

RedDevilPizzaCouponsPhoenix

 

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

