you're reading...
actors, anger, crime, disease, emotion, employment, errors-in-judgement, humor, poor taste, ridiculous, TMCCC

♫ Take This Job And Shove It ♫

I ain’t workin’ here no more!

Prior to my almost twenty-two year stint @ TMCCC (that major credit card company) as a credit card fraud investigator, I held FORTY JOBS(!)

Beginning at age 16.

I don’t know if it was immaturity, or low pay/no benefits, or just the wrong fit.  Not everyone is right for every job.  Some jobs I quit, some was fired, some laid-off.  In many I was quite angry at the way things were managed.  And I left – one way or another.

BUT, I never considered THIS:

Of course, I never won the lottery, either!

h/t Irish

About guffaw1952

I'm a child of the 50's. libertarian, now medically-retired. I've been a certified firearms trainer, a private investigator, and worked for a major credit card company for almost 22 years. I am a proud NRA Life Member. I am a limited-government, free-market capitalist, who believes in the U.S. Constitution and the Rule of Law.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “♫ Take This Job And Shove It ♫

  1. Words fail me.

    Posted by Rev. Paul | May 6, 2016, 8:09 am
  2. Classy!

    Posted by KM | May 6, 2016, 10:54 am
  3. Wow. I was really unhappy when I left but I have to say I never thought of doing that…

    Posted by ProudHillbilly | May 6, 2016, 1:53 pm
  4. Figures… NO class whatsoever…

    Posted by OldNFO | May 6, 2016, 3:03 pm

Leave a Reply

"Round up the usual suspects."

In Loving Memory…

